Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chamois Review
Excellent grip, especially when moistened. Played 3 games with it and it is very comfortable to hold and use. Good spend
Published 17 months ago by xhockxbiixreemx

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars hmmmm.
In short, with the union flag design on my stick, this grip really does stand out well and looks amazing. BUT, as well as providing better grip, it is an absolute pain in the backside. The stitching is easily ripped by tape fastening it to the stick, and when trying to align an equal amount of red and white grip along the stick, the distance ends up being too short...
Published 5 months ago by nick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chamois Review, 7 Feb 2013
This review is from: Chamois Hockey Stick Grips (Misc.)
Excellent grip, especially when moistened. Played 3 games with it and it is very comfortable to hold and use. Good spend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 28 Dec 2012
By 
B. Frost (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chamois Hockey Stick Grips (Misc.)
Arrived quickly, easy to use and feels good. I would happily recommend this to anyone asking for a grip tape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chamois Hockey Stick Grips (Misc.)
Stopped hands slipping in wet conditions, lasted well and retained its soft feel. Colour not faded or ran, Easy to apply and remove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chamois Hockey Stick Grips (Misc.)
It's an awful grip, not even half as long as I was expecting. The quality and feel of it was terrible as well. Not happy. But they did throw in a jeyting which is decent :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars hmmmm., 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chamois Hockey Stick Grips (Misc.)
In short, with the union flag design on my stick, this grip really does stand out well and looks amazing. BUT, as well as providing better grip, it is an absolute pain in the backside. The stitching is easily ripped by tape fastening it to the stick, and when trying to align an equal amount of red and white grip along the stick, the distance ends up being too short between overlapping and the grip slides off. Maybe i'm being picky, but i would really recommend sticking to a standard one colour chamois grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Are you kiddin', 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chamois Hockey Stick Grips (Misc.)
Awful, awful grip. I bought 2 of these, a black one and a blue one with holes in... They will be the last ones I buy!
I'm no stranger to re-gripping a stick and having just put a new chamois grip on my Adidas stick I thought I would do the same for an old Malik one that I had lying around. I used a Grays chamois grip for the Adidas stick and it applied with no problems, felt comfortable and it still going strong.
I bought these grips as they come in various colours and are cheaper then the Grays but they are impossible to put on, they would not apply correctly no matter how I tried it and to be quite honest it went straight in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best grips ever, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chamois Hockey Stick Grips (Misc.)
very good for what I needed them for.
very quick to send out.Most definitely would buy again well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good grip, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chamois Hockey Stick Grips (Misc.)
Nice grip, good feel,nice coulor, can't really fault this as I have used it a lot, if attached right it feels really nice to hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chamois Hockey Stick Grips (Misc.)
long lasting and easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chamois Hockey Stick Grips (The Original)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews