Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant toy for wheel-mad little boys...and Grandads!, 11 Oct 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Spinning Gears & Cogs (Toy)
Our grandson has so far not had the pleasure, as it's going to be a Christmas present . But the grownup(?) members of the family have all had a go and everyone loved it! We think it's beatifully made, even the design engineers and the artist. James will love it!
Very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cogs, 2 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Spinning Gears & Cogs (Toy)
My grandson just loved it. he likes to turn things and spinMy grandson just loved it. he likes to turn things and spin them. He takes the cog off and outs them back he is 2 and he just loves playing with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great all rounder, 12 Dec 2014
By 
S. McLaren "yummymummy" (NE Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Spinning Gears & Cogs (Toy)
Brilliant toy! lovely bright colours make it visually attractive, the movement of all the cogs makes it exciting and it's also engaging being able to swap them about, great for fine motor skills and spacial awareness. It's like an interactive jigsaw! A big hit with our household (kids age 2-7)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it as gift or for you're own little one., 17 Oct 2014
This review is from: Viga Wooden Spinning Gears & Cogs (Toy)
A really nice idea for kids. My boys almost two and he loves watching the cogs spin at speed. It's a little fiddly for him to get the cogs on the pins and lined up with other cogs but that's the point to help his co-ordination improve. Good little, or not so little, puzzle for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vibrant Colours and Tactile - Excellent Purchase For Children With Autism, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Spinning Gears & Cogs (Toy)
I purchased this for my 3 year old nephew who has autism. The colours were very vibrant and the standard of material and construction was excellent. The way the cogs are interchangeable makes play with this toy varied and very tactile. He loved it and apparently plays with it daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Spinning Gears & Cogs (Toy)
Great toy- my daughter loves it and will continue to enjoy and explore it as she grows. Only 4 stars, as the reverse of the board has some small protrusions from the nails in the pegs which scratched the table it was on, before we noticed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's fantastic!! My son is two and a half ..., 21 July 2014
By 
Ms. C. A. Francis (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Viga Wooden Spinning Gears & Cogs (Toy)
I don't normally review items I've bought, but felt I had to make an exception for this toy. It's fantastic!! My son is two and a half and loves all things mechanical. This toy is perfect for him. He loves putting the gears down in different places and turning them with his fingers. He's a little too young to understand how to put them all together and turn them with the knob, but he's getting there. The only thing I would say is that it can be a little stuff turning all the gears with the knob, but after a few revolutions you don't notice the stiffness any more. Not a problem for an older child, but my two-year-old found it frustrating. All together though, a marvellous well-made toy for mechanically-minded little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Certain my granddaughter will love this for Christmas, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Spinning Gears & Cogs (Toy)
Lovely colourful toy as well as being educational. Certain my granddaughter will love this for Christmas. Pleased with the delivery also. It was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toy with gears., 5 Dec 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viga Wooden Spinning Gears & Cogs (Toy)
Just what I wanted for my little grandson . It is a Christmas present, so hopefully it will be as good as it looks. It arrived very quickly. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct 2014
This review is from: Viga Wooden Spinning Gears & Cogs (Toy)
My autistic child loves this .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Viga Wooden Spinning Gears & Cogs
£11.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews