Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read
I bought for my Dad for Christmas and he was delighted and informs me it was a good read. Very quick delivery was much appreciated.
Published 11 months ago by Mrs Petra Friesner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mancini
Like the curate's egg, good in parts. Very disjointed book with some interesting snippets. Could have been presented in a more logical way.
Published 23 months ago by Mr Tom Forsyth


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mancini, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberto Mancini: A Footballing Life: The Full Story (Kindle Edition)
Like the curate's egg, good in parts. Very disjointed book with some interesting snippets. Could have been presented in a more logical way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought for my Dad for Christmas and he was delighted and informs me it was a good read. Very quick delivery was much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present for Grandson aged 10yrs., 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bit heavy reading for a ten year old - this was my fault for not sussing out more about the book before sending got it.
Doesn't help that Poor Roberto got the push shortly afterwards. Will have to keep an eye open for the next book
on his successor before purchasing!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Mancini, 12 Jun 2013
By 
atticusfinch1048 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This book is written by an Italian journalist who has known Roberto Mancini for a number of years, so one must always remember that English is not his first language.

The book goes in to the back ground of Mancini and what made him the person he is. The book seems disjoined at times but it includes interviews with people know to Mancini throughout his football playing career in the main in Italy at Sampdoria. But the book shows the reasons why he is and will always remain a winner in football.

The book is a good read not the greatest but it does give you a picture about Roberto Mancini.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars boring, 5 Mar 2013
By 
G. Wright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberto Mancini: A Footballing Life: The Full Story (Kindle Edition)
I like Roberto, but this is just another trawl through allowable verbage of family, friends, mentors, team mates. comrades et al.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Football!!!!!!!!!!!!1, 5 Jan 2013
By 
J. M. Dolton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberto Mancini: A Footballing Life: The Full Story (Kindle Edition)
Haven't read this yet but did read the sample. If you are a football fan then im certain this will be an enjoyable and educational read from a football great, regardless of your allegiance! COYS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews