Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The little book you NEVER want to be without
Beautiful to hold and exquisite to look at, with gold edging and softly padded cover.
I bought this for a friend, who loves it so much she brings it with her when we meet to show me a particular devotion that has inspired her.

You will NOT ever regret buying Faith's Checkbook to keep in your handbag or give as a gift for someone special.
Published on 1 Nov 2011 by Joan Sadler

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Very helpful and inspiring.
Published 12 days ago by mavis ogilvie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The little book you NEVER want to be without, 1 Nov 2011
By 
Joan Sadler (TEIGNMOUTH, Devon, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful to hold and exquisite to look at, with gold edging and softly padded cover.
I bought this for a friend, who loves it so much she brings it with her when we meet to show me a particular devotion that has inspired her.

You will NOT ever regret buying Faith's Checkbook to keep in your handbag or give as a gift for someone special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Daily Guide, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith's Checkbook (C. H. Spurgeon Collection 4) (Kindle Edition)
A lovely little book, used daily, by Spurgeon who exalts the name of the Lord Jesus, with practical and uplifting guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith's Checkbook (C. H. Spurgeon Collection 4) (Kindle Edition)
This is a very classic and timely book that will be recommended to all well-meaning Christians. It is very encouraging and helps to uplift the faith of Christians in these challenging times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of Spurgeon's best, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It only takes a minute to read and gives a great start to the day. He has so much godly wisdom and insight, would recommend this to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith's Checkbook (C. H. Spurgeon Collection 4) (Kindle Edition)
Very helpful and inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short and Special, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith's Checkbook (C. H. Spurgeon Collection 4) (Kindle Edition)
Perfect to start off the day with a reflection of God's Word by one of the great preachers of our time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful stuff, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith's Checkbook (C. H. Spurgeon Collection 4) (Kindle Edition)
I really thought this was going to be serious and stuffy to read, but was recommended to read this book and its a great way to start your day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Faiths Checkbook (C. H. Spurgeon, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith's Checkbook (C. H. Spurgeon Collection 4) (Kindle Edition)
This collection compliments other daily prayers as part of my personal devotions, sometimes morning others times during the day or evening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a find, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith's Checkbook (C. H. Spurgeon Collection 4) (Kindle Edition)
This was just what I was looking for and it ticks all the boxes. Once more C.H.Surgeon through his word has open for me the Word of God our Father and helped me with my worship. If I could give it ten I would do so. I highly recommend the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great resource, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. R. Davis (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith's Checkbook (C. H. Spurgeon Collection 4) (Kindle Edition)
as a daily reading you have to get used to the old fashioned words but content is good powerful biblical resource
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews