Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ***spoilers***
Mixed feelings on this one. Think "the descent" in a warehouse/strange underground area. The first half hour could have been cut down to 15 mins maximum and I failed to see the significance of the men that gatecrash their little party if for no other reason than shock value. It's a little different to alot of the found footage genre, great potential and great...
Published 13 months ago by H Chapman

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Like being the only sober one at a party
If you had the opportunity to watch some home movie footage of someone else's party, would you watch it? I'm not talking about someone you know, but some complete strangers. Would you be interested in watching them jabber on about their lives? If you did, I doubt you'd stay with the `film' for long.

However, that is what passes as `character development' in...
Published 18 months ago by Albatross


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ***spoilers***, 2 Nov 2013
This review is from: INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD) (DVD)
Mixed feelings on this one. Think "the descent" in a warehouse/strange underground area. The first half hour could have been cut down to 15 mins maximum and I failed to see the significance of the men that gatecrash their little party if for no other reason than shock value. It's a little different to alot of the found footage genre, great potential and great atmosphere/setting and "monsters" that you never actually see properly which is always a big plus in my opinion, less is more, fear of the the unknown, I found the parts when what we did see of them quite uncomfortable.

The biggest let down though was, as someone else has said, a bit of over acting, alot of screaming and the worse case of shaky camera syndrome I've ever seen, it was almost unwatchable at some points. As well as that I found the last 20 mins a bit ridiculous as if I'd witnessed everything that was on that tape then I sure as hell wouldn't have found the place and gone poking around there on my own. Call 999?!? I understand the filmmaker was trying to put a different, and as far as I know, not yet done spin on it which fair play for trying something different, it was just a little too unrealistic.

On the whole, good effort, there's an awful lot worse of this genre knocking about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Like being the only sober one at a party, 7 Jun 2013
This review is from: INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD) (DVD)
If you had the opportunity to watch some home movie footage of someone else's party, would you watch it? I'm not talking about someone you know, but some complete strangers. Would you be interested in watching them jabber on about their lives? If you did, I doubt you'd stay with the `film' for long.

However, that is what passes as `character development' in The Inside. The first twenty minutes are basically a home movie of a handful of girls chatting in a warehouse for someone's party. Then, when the `threat' kicks in, we're expected to feel something for these people.

The whole film is `found footage' - a genre that is getting more and more overused in horror by the day. So, expect shaky camerawork and all the other clichés that accompany it. Here we have lots of shouting, lots of crying and some random horror elements that have been thrown in to supposedly scare us.

The result: a mess (and a particularly boring one at that).

If you like horror, or are a fan of the `found footage' genre, then you'll already have seen a dozen films better than this. My advice: don't bother. Or, if you want to see a film where nasty men abuse innocent young women, try Hostel Part II - at least it has a budget and proper actors, plus a story and characters you care about. Avoid this like the plague.

I have no idea why this film as so many 4 or 5/5 reviews on Amazon. They must have watched a very different film to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressively Disturbing, 18 April 2013
This review is from: INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD) (DVD)
A very clever concept starring a truly talented cast. Not for the faint hearted and quite shocking in parts but works really well and leaves you wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good movie, 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD) (DVD)
The movie is a good film some violents but not enough blood shread for me but every1 is different. It does get very disturbing when the claustrophobia kicks in which made me on the edge. Recommended to watch thou a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Horror DVD .............., 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD) (DVD)
not much cop to be honest .........found it a bit of a bore at times ..........not recommended .........save your money !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Are you brave enough to trace found footage, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD) (DVD)
Seen this at scare fest in London but watching it on a smaller screen makes it more haunting. The cast all play their part. Love the addition of Eoin's trademark extra features where the commentary isn't just vocal but also visual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Inside - Spoiler free review, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Wendy Hansen (Queensland Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD) (DVD)
If you like horror films, and you like independent films, then "The Inside" is for you. Written and directed by Knight of the Round table from "Merlin", Eoin Macken (Gwaine), "The Inside" captures the night of a group of teenagers celebrating the birthday of one of them. Deciding to celebrate in an empty warehouse before hitting a club, they get more than they bargained for. The filming is done through the eyes of the teenagers - 'Blair Witch Project' style, however don't be expecting anything to be as lame or as tacky. This is one ride you won't expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scary film despite the budget used to make this. Emmett from Hollyoaks is as disturbing as ever!, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD) (DVD)
A disturbing jumpy film that Emmett fans will love but it has something to offer for anyone that wants just a good scare. The lower budget camerawork makes the film more raw and horrific. The witty bad language did make me laugh at times too. Overall although not perfect it was a good watch for me. It was miles better a horror than most of the horrors I have seen in the cinema in recent years. Definitely worth a watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a brilliantly scary film had it for a while now and ..., 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD) (DVD)
Such a brilliantly scary film had it for a while now and watched it several times. Never gets less scary. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD) (DVD)
very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD)
INSIDE, THE (Monster Pictures) (DVD) by Eoin Macken (DVD - 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews