Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good story that finishes with a bang
John Doe is an ebook short. It tells a story about how Dr. Maura Isles came to be the prime suspect in a murder investigation.

It all begins a beautiful night in Boston when Dr. Isles attends a cocktail party at the Museum of Science. She doesn't really want to be there, but since she's in the museum's committee and the event is a benefit, she has no...
Published on 6 Aug 2012 by Lakis Fourouklas

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I like these short stories.
These short stories on the Kindle have been a bit of a mixture for me. Karin Slaughter's recent effort was excellent where as Tess Gerritsen's effort earlier this year was so short and silly that I didn't even bother to review it. That is not to say it was bad, it was just a bit tongue in cheek and passed 5 minutes nicely.
This effort is slightly longer at 42 pages...
Published on 10 Aug 2012 by Snikt5


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Doe (A Rizzoli and Isles short story) (Rizzoli & Isles) (Kindle Edition)
I love this series on the tv and have read the books. And love the storylines, suspense and excitement. I would recommend this author to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great short story, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Doe (A Rizzoli and Isles short story) (Rizzoli & Isles) (Kindle Edition)
I love rizzoli and isle books, read all but two of the collection this was a very good short story just what you would expect from gerritsen, money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good short story, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Doe (A Rizzoli and Isles short story) (Rizzoli & Isles) (Kindle Edition)
I wish it had been longer Was a good story line a good read but I felt it had more to give!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Doe (A Rizzoli and Isles short story) (Rizzoli & Isles) (Kindle Edition)
A gripping read, would have been better as a full novel. A good book though. I Defiantly recommend reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Doe (A Rizzoli and Isles short story) (Rizzoli & Isles) (Kindle Edition)
Gripping from beginning to end.
A fantastic short story.
You are never bored reading Tess Gerristen books.
Write more please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars John Doe - Tess Gerritsen, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Doe (A Rizzoli and Isles short story) (Rizzoli & Isles) (Kindle Edition)
I got through this a book in an evening as it was only a short story but still very good to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars John Doe, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Doe (A Rizzoli and Isles short story) (Rizzoli & Isles) (Kindle Edition)
I am an avid reader of Tess Gerritsen Rizzoli & Isles books- can never put them down. She has evolved as a writer from her earlier romantic detective type tales into an accomplished storyteller that grips from start to finish. [ A great shame the TV series went for the slightly humorous formula rather than taking the stories and making a short mini series that told the gripping chronologically. They deserve better than the girly duo solving crimes- could learn a lot from Nordic noir such as 'The Bridge.'] 'John Doe' would have benefitted from being part of a longer novel- however I did find it gripping and read the whole book ib one go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Doe (A Rizzoli and Isles short story) (Rizzoli & Isles) (Kindle Edition)
very short book but very good. I think that the book was creative and the characters are very good together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars short, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Doe (A Rizzoli and Isles short story) (Rizzoli & Isles) (Kindle Edition)
Love all the Rizzoli and Isles stories Tess Gerristen knows how to keep you hooked The books a little different from the series but brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great bite size instalment of Rizzoli and Isles!, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Doe (A Rizzoli and Isles short story) (Rizzoli & Isles) (Kindle Edition)
This was a great short read, gripping and kept you hanging on for the killer until the end thanks Tess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews