Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For all DW fans
If you like Doctor Who you'll love this tardis lookalike trash bin. Very authentic appearance, only negative issue is the sounds, they do not sound quite right, but you can't really expect that with tiny cheap speaker installed.
Published on 4 Jan. 2013 by Sami Salonen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
I am wanting a Darlek as a flip top bin.
Published 11 days ago by Danielle L.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For all DW fans, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Tardis Flip-top Pedal Bin (Toy)
If you like Doctor Who you'll love this tardis lookalike trash bin. Very authentic appearance, only negative issue is the sounds, they do not sound quite right, but you can't really expect that with tiny cheap speaker installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Tardis Flip-top Pedal Bin (Toy)
Daughter loves this bin though being an avid Dr Who fan! First one was broken but returned at no cost and new one sent out immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Let down by the speaker, 26 Feb. 2013
By 
Michelle Moore (Dartford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Tardis Flip-top Pedal Bin (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter, and it does look rather cool sitting in her room. Unfortunately the sound effects are too loud and too tinny, and so she's shut them off.. although the light still works. It was quite expensive, so the quality of the speaker was disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Tardis Flip-top Pedal Bin (Toy)
BEst pressie I've bought myself.....recommend to any Dr Who fan...its a nice size and like the sound effects..Fantastic! blah blah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I was pleased with the delivery it came as expected it is ..., 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Tardis Flip-top Pedal Bin (Toy)
I was pleased with the delivery it came as expected it is a good replica of the tardis and is made well, and strong sound and light effects are really good whenever you press the pedal the sound starts if it becomes annoying it can be turned off my 18year old son who is a big dr who fan loved it for xmas all in all its good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars well worth the money!, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Tardis Flip-top Pedal Bin (Toy)
I bought this as a present for my partner who his a huge Doctor Who fan and collector. He loves it! It came in great condition. The only thing I will say is that its very sensitive and will go off at the slightest touch. However there is a sound off switch which came in handing when I was wrapping it :-)

FANTASTIC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cleaner Habits May Ensue..., 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Tardis Flip-top Pedal Bin (Toy)
An utterly delightful product, replacing my old, bog standard rubbish bin with considerable aplomb.

The only drawback is that previously I would chuck any old rubbish into the bin, but I am now far more more selective in my disposal habits, only throwing "clean" rubbish like envelopes or chokky-bar wrappers into the greedy Tardis maw..... any organic or mucky stuff like apple cores, nail clippings and used tissues (in the case of a bad cold!) are now taken into the kitchen, to dispose of into a "proper" bin.

So weigh up your idleness against your want of a classy disposal centre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Tardis Flip-top Pedal Bin (Toy)
Wonderful copy of the Tardis, shame there is no volume control for the sound effects and they are so loud you really kind of have to turn them off, but the light on the top flashes, so all is not lost.

I use bags and use a rubber band to keep the bags held in place, works a treat.

Great item to have and it'll make all your Who friends jealous as hell ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Tardis Flip-top Pedal Bin (Toy)
This was just what I needed for a Dr Who fan groom
Great thank you glad I found this online
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Tardis Flip-top Pedal Bin (Toy)
It's not as large as I thought and it's definitely not bigger on the inside, but it fits perfectly under the desk. It makes two different sounds (one (landing TARDIS) when getting opened and the other one (disappearing TARDIS) when getting closed). Had bought it as a gift and it was well accepted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who Tardis Flip-top Pedal Bin
£39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews