Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product for price
Having searched the market for a tablet to suit a 5 and 3 year old, I decided to get this one. It is a smart little tablet however it is slow, you have to wait around 2-3 sec for it to respond when you click to open an app. Also the appstore is not Google Play, it is the Amazon market appstore so there are a number of free apps that you can download however not as many as...
Published 15 months ago by JB

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
I work in IT and I really should have done my homework before buying this device for my six year old. It's horrendously slow and unresponsive. The battery takes ages to charge and only provides a short battery life. Avoid this at all costs. I should have spend 30 more and got her a kindle. This is a total waste of money.
Published 6 months ago by Razor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor poor poor, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty 7 inch Capacitive Touch LCD Tablet (ARM Cortex A8 1.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 4GB Memory, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
Extremely poor product, not working anymore, difficult to navigate and my daughter is now constantly using my iPad instead. Bought the product because its description seemed to reflect something special for kids, it didn't. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The product is too difficult to use, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty 7 inch Capacitive Touch LCD Tablet (ARM Cortex A8 1.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 4GB Memory, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
I purchased this item for my 5 year old grandaughter because she liked using my Kindle Fire. I assumed wrongly, that this item would be easier for her to use and that she could use it in a similar way to the Kindle. We have had many attempts since Christmas trying to understand how it worked but had great difficulty trying to set it up due to the parental controls being in place. She started to use it again this weekend and you can imagine my horror when she spoke into the speaker to access Google and lots of swear words appeared for her to choose from the drop down menu. I do not understand how if these controls were on that this could have happened. I was with her when she spoke into the speaker, shouting dog and the list included the F WORD!!! I would like to return this item and have a full refund and apology for the distess this has caused both me and my daughter and especially my 5 year old grandaughter!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tablet - useless, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty 7 inch Capacitive Touch LCD Tablet (ARM Cortex A8 1.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 4GB Memory, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
This product is not worth the money. It over heats, the screen flickers, the wi fi turns itself off, sometimes the apps do not down load. The battery only lasts about 2 hours. As this is meant for children i think they need to re design the tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it!, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty 7 inch Capacitive Touch LCD Tablet (ARM Cortex A8 1.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 4GB Memory, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
My daughter loves this!!! Excellent tablet for little girls. Needed a plug adaptor as has a 2 pronged plug. Extremely pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WARNING no UK power plug !!!, 22 Dec 2012
By 
P. Morris (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty 7 inch Capacitive Touch LCD Tablet (ARM Cortex A8 1.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 4GB Memory, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
firstly this item does not come with a power adaptor for the UK so you will need to get one as it is imported from the EU ! apart from that it arived on time ! im sure my daugher is going to love this product. 5 starts if i didnt need to buy a UK adaptor for it and find out AFTER i got the item as it isnt in the item description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty 7 inch Capacitive Touch LCD Tablet (ARM Cortex A8 1.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 4GB Memory, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
Looks and feels plastic and cheap. It is slow and the overall experience with it has been poor. It is difficult to see the small icons and it took an age to set up. Cannot get it to work on the Google Play site. The instruction book is a waste of time and despite coming from an EU country it is supplied with a 2 pin plug instead of the 3 pin English one you would expect for an item sold to the UK market.

Unless you are a slave to the Hello Kitty brand or need a pink tablet, look elsewhere. Not worth the money. There are much better, cheaper ones out there worth a look. Compared to the recent Ployer Momo 8 IPS I recently bought for 20 more this is a very poor effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for kids!, 26 Dec 2012
This review is from: Hello Kitty 7 inch Capacitive Touch LCD Tablet (ARM Cortex A8 1.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 4GB Memory, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
Got my daughter this for Xmas! Works well and she's very happy with it! The two pin plug is a bit of a pain but not the end of the world as many items come with this now days. If your daughter is 8-9 or under this is an ideal tablet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hello kitty 7", 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty 7 inch Capacitive Touch LCD Tablet (ARM Cortex A8 1.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 4GB Memory, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
Was bought for god daughters b.day n she loves it ,
reads ebooks with it n plays the games off the play market .

gd product ,its not an i.pad but it can do everything alot ov us want
a tablet for i.e the net , videos,music,pictures , av had a shot
tae browz the web n a cant fault it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars tablet Hello Kitty, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello Kitty 7 inch Capacitive Touch LCD Tablet (ARM Cortex A8 1.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 4GB Memory, Android 4.0) (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my dauther for Christmas because she loves Hello Kitty but it wasn t to my expectetion as the touch screen wasn t very sensible and all of the sudden i couldn t use it because of a message coming up on the screen allthe time. I have send it back and happy i did. I did orderd a Kindle Fire. Hope that one is better. So, no i would not reccommend it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa40b4c84)

This product

Only search this product's reviews