Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


149 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An updated and much improved FZ48!
I already own the FZ48 & am impressed with it's performance but could not resist buying the new FZ62. I was initially concerned about the increase from 12MP to 16MP with such a small processor but my doubts proved to be short-lived. The new CMOS sensor performs brilliantly with increased low light performance, accurate colour reproduction & excellent IQ. The addition of...
Published 22 months ago by S. Kent

versus
47 of 59 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars New model adds little
This is a good bridge camera which replaces the FZ48 but note that HD video recording is still 1080i/720p not the full 1080p/50fps you get on the FZ150 and FZ200 and there is no option to connect an external microphone for much improved sound recording. It is cheaper and more compact than an equivalent DSLR but note that the sensor is smaller.

There is very...
Published 21 months ago by DaveT


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Lumix FZ62, 5 Feb 2013
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix FZ62 Bridge Camera - Black (16.1MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
I chose this camera as I have an interest in learning photograpy .The camera has already given me some good photographs even though I have only had it a short time. Still lots to learn, but feel sure I will have this camera a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars birthday present for husband, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. M. A. Fuller "avid buyer" (kent england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix FZ62 Bridge Camera - Black (16.1MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Great camera good zoom separate viewfinder lightweight easy to use. Recommended to me by a camera enthusiast. instructions easy to download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lumix fz62, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix FZ62 Bridge Camera - Black (16.1MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
I love this camera I bought it as an upgrade from my standard point and click lumix, it takes amazing photos and has loads of features and some qualitys of a dslr without being as expensive or complicated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Camera, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix FZ62 Bridge Camera - Black (16.1MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
I bought this camera after having a basic digital camera before. This is like the next step up for me and this camera will last me ages as it's got so many different things on it to learn (going to take me ages!!). Got brilliant zoom, multi snap option, face recognition (very good can pick out a recognised face in a group and will follow the face once it's picked up on it-brilliant). Would recommend this camera to anyone wanting to go from a basic digital camera to a middle of the range camera, it's ideal for learning all the more technical stuff without paying a fortune for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice camera, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix FZ62 Bridge Camera - Black (16.1MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Nice device, so many features I cannot say that I have even scratched the surface.

I suppose many would find the range of features and complexity a little off putting, I was a little overwhelmed initially, but as it produces quality pictures almost straight out of the box, anything else can be tried and sampled as and when...

I had an early version of this camera and found that viewfinder was a must on bright days. It wasn't a good device, having low resolution and a very over contrasted appearance. This image display problem has been rectified on this model. The LCD display works well in daylight and the viewfinder quality has improved considerably also, it really does allow critical inspection of the scene to be photographed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FZ62 Panasonic camera., 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix FZ62 Bridge Camera - Black (16.1MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Love this camera, so easy to use and the IA setting is quick and easy and takes wonderful photos, the Zoom is great as i loke to take close ups of flowers and insects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as my old model, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix FZ62 Bridge Camera - Black (16.1MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Bought to replace an earlier model, I find it very easy to use and it has lots of useful extra features too, like the glass-through mode and the panorama mode. I like the fact that the battery lasts a long time too. It is easy to recharge it overnight. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressive for the price, 27 Oct 2013
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix FZ62 Bridge Camera - Black (16.1MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Love it, especially zoom and macro. Still trialling all the features, can't be bothered to read manual but prefer to learn through mistakes/success. Focus and zoom range varies with different settings, but it's not hard to over ride. Capture, focussing, review time, charging, weight all great. Having not used an SLR type camera for 20 years, this is an affordable re-entry into the world of more advanced photography that I learnt for an O level - remember those! Got it with a Lowe pro bag which is great but a bit too big for nipping out with - more of a home/camper van protector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good camera, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix FZ62 Bridge Camera - Black (16.1MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Have not yet used all the facilities but initial results are good. Wanted a camera with good zoom and more flexibility tan my basic digital camera and this delivers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix FZ62 Bridge Camera - Black (16.1MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
As other customers have commented, quality of photos is excellent, including at low light. The USB lead and battery charge leads could be longer, but overall I am delighted with this camera and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a Bridge Camera at excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews