Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Feeling... Great album
I've had a promo of the album for quite a few weeks now and most of the songs have become firm favourites.
The title track kicks things off in style, a slice of mid-tempo, blue-eyed soul which is classic Carrack.
'Marmalade Moon' continues in very much the same groove and is written with ex-Squeeze member and Paul's good friend, Chris Difford.
The third...
Published 22 months ago by Attercliffe 461

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Feeling
Have liked his previous work. Was a tad disappointed but maybe I need to sit and listen to it a bit more. At the moment not one of the songs grabbed me.
Published 18 months ago by Christine Bayley


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another soulful and skilful Carrack compilation, 8 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
Having listened to this gently soothing album my enjoyment of Paul Carrack's recorded material has been restored ( we attended his gig at Harrogate Royal Hall and it was the worst ever ).Tracks 6 & 7 are my favourites ( Make It Right & If I Should Fall Behind ) but all the others are enjoyable , achieving the pleasing standards set by his body of work over many years, long may he continue to bring serenity and satisfaction in equal measure. He certainly knows how to "satisfy my soul "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
Purchase after seeing Paul Carrack in concert at Dartford in Jan 2013. Good album and can't wait to see him again this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brought this for my husband, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
We had just been to see Paul Carrick in concert in 2013. This album had all the songs on it that he performed that night. Really enjoyed this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Jan 2014
By 
M. K. Henry "YODEL are bum" (Prescot, Merseyside.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
Great cd. Paul at his best. I would recommend anybody to buy this, but you must go to see him too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
If you love paul carrack then you will love this latest cd, excellent artist, fabulous songs, cannot recommend highly enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite enjoy, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
I bought this on the strength of a couple of tracks heard on the radio and little disappointed with other tracks. This is not the sellers fault or responsibility
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes a very good feeling about this album, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
I have given this album 5 stars because it is fresh and lively but still retains the classic soulful sound of Paul Carrack.

All fans will already have this in their collection, if you want to be "tempted" and you like real rock/pop/soul music, this is for you.

The "man with the golden voice" does not disappoint, this is a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
Some really lovely tracks on this CD. I've seen him 3 times and he never disappoints on stage or on plastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
Great CD which I play all the time in the car, also good for relaxing to. Great new songs included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For guitar lovers, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
I am not that familiar with Paul Carrack, but my hubby had put this on his xmas list. He was really pleased to get it and says its great. Thats one brownie point to me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Feeling
Good Feeling by Paul Carrack (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews