Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Feeling... Great album
I've had a promo of the album for quite a few weeks now and most of the songs have become firm favourites.
The title track kicks things off in style, a slice of mid-tempo, blue-eyed soul which is classic Carrack.
'Marmalade Moon' continues in very much the same groove and is written with ex-Squeeze member and Paul's good friend, Chris Difford.
The third...
Published on 24 Sept. 2012 by Attercliffe 461

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good feeling - average music
I heard Paul Carrack's "Nothin' About It" track, the single remix version and it blow me away so much that I felt I had to buy his new album. It is a well done album with quite a few good songs on it but my overall feeling is just average. Especially the middle tracks seem a bit weaker for me. Probably it is just because I am mostly a blues fan, but I like good music,...
Published on 25 Nov. 2012 by Dzsuba


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Feeling about it?, 29 Nov. 2012
By 
buzzdavis (APO, AE United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
You bet. Paul smokin' once again. Delivering the goods, he gives you a quality product from start to finish. Kicking off with the happy sound of "Good Feeling About It", all the way through to the melancholy "A Child Is Born". I'm a big fan of Paul's, and have seen him in concert so I'm biased towards him. I'll admit that even though some songs jumped out at me when I initially listened to the album, the aforementioned "Good Feeling.....", "Marmalade Moon", "I Can Hear Ray Charles", it didn't really sink in as a full body of work. I'm happy to admit after a few spins I've had my attitude immensely adjusted. Also, might I point out, there's a monster lurking within in the form of "Make It Right"-awesome, hanging tough with the best of any Carrack tracks. Thanks Paul. Look forward to seeing you again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paul Carracks music appeals to all ages., 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
originally liked this album for the track "When my little girl is smiling" which was released as a single in the charts but after watching him perform some more of the tracks on a TV programme I bought the CD and loved every track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... of When my little girl is smiling is the best cover of that song by anyone, 2 Jan. 2015
By 
M. H. Bishop "mick." (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
I think Pauls version of When my little girl is smiling is the best cover of that song by anyone.

I used to dance around the floor with my daughter as a child to that song; ''I sent her a copy; she agrees as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
Great album songs a joy to listen to ,would recomend to any Paul Carrack fans. A must buy .I am never disappointed with this great singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars paul carrack good feeling, 30 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
I have four other Paul Carrack albums, and this is one of the best, good quality songs with great tunes, that have a real soulful sound to the music. His version of the classic when my little girl is smiling is absolutely fabulous. Also the original songs are really bluesy, with good feeling an outstanding track, closely followed by Time to move on. I hope Paul plays some of these tracks on his tour next year.I will be at the Salford gig
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For guitar lovers, 20 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
I am not that familiar with Paul Carrack, but my hubby had put this on his xmas list. He was really pleased to get it and says its great. Thats one brownie point to me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite enjoy, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
I bought this on the strength of a couple of tracks heard on the radio and little disappointed with other tracks. This is not the sellers fault or responsibility
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Feeling, 2 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
Any new release by Paul Carrack is eagerly anticipated by this writer. With such an impressive catalogue of work, one is always awaiting the one that doesn't quite hit the same standard.

But no such danger with Good Feeling. It once again contains a good collection of songs - mainly original - expertly produced and delivered. Try it - buy it - you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
One of my Husband's Christmas gifts. He was really pleased with it as he really likes Paul Carrack's voice having heard him on the Mike and the Mechanics c.d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite singer, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs. Lynda Harling (Preston, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Feeling (Audio CD)
I'm an ardent fan of Paul Carrack - so whatever he does is brilliant as far as I'm concerned. Everything from start to finish with this item was first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Feeling
Good Feeling by Paul Carrack (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews