Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really neat
Nice aesthetic and good liner system, secure and seems pretty solid and has got us back to composting much better
Published 20 months ago by Mark Morfett

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, but perhaps could be bigger & easier to empty
This fits well in our kitchen. The down side is that the inner bucket has no handle, so you have to put your fingers in the waste to lift the bucket out or ease out the polythene liner
Published 18 months ago by Richard


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really neat, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Compost Bin, Red (Kitchen & Home)
Nice aesthetic and good liner system, secure and seems pretty solid and has got us back to composting much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!!!, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
to keep all my kitchen compost tidy, fits on my kitchen windowsill perfectly, the inner plastic bin comes out, for easy emptying, and washing.....Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good bucket for your banana skins, 10 Aug 2014
By 
Book fiend "Enthusiast" (Petersfield, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Compost Bin, Red (Kitchen & Home)
This is an excellent windowsill compost bucket of a sensible size - most are far too small, with the alternative being a pedal bin. This is a very jolly red tin bin with sensible handles to pick it up by and a good close fitting lid, also with a good handle, to keep the flies out and the odours in. There is a white plastic liner bin to lift out to empty it and the only criticism I would have is that it is a bit fiddly to get hold of this as there are no handles - the solution would have been to have a couple of recessed hollows on each side to make it easier to get a grip. I don't think this is a serious fault though and it is such a nice looking compost bin that I won't downgrade it to 4 stars just for that. It remains to be seen how long it lasts but it seems pretty sturdy. A good find and it wins another bonus point by not having to use bin liners if you don't want to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good bin but...., 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Compost Bin, Red (Kitchen & Home)
you need to use a bin liner, or the yuk goes in-between the white lining and the red bin outer shell. Good size bin for the kitchen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars should have got one ages ago, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Compost Bin, Red (Kitchen & Home)
i previously used an old tuppaware container. quick delivery. this looks good, lid keeps any smells at bay. easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect kitchen accessory, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you compost then this item is a must as I keep it next to my sink and juicer and use it every day... My garden loves me more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not big enough, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Compost Bin, Red (Kitchen & Home)
I thought this would look lovely in my kitchen - better than the standard issue from the council. Unfortunatly it was too small and the recycle bags half hung outside the bin. There are only 2 of us and we don't throw away much at all in a week, peelings and tea bags,so this was disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really useful, very easy to clean and excellent for collecting all the kitchen bits. I am composting significantly more since this purchase, which was the exact intention. Looks really good to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mum loved this, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this compost bin for my mum as she didn't like the one supplied by local council.
Very happy with it and loves the colour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Compost Bin, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The liner of this bin is removable which makes for easy dumping and easy cleaning. I highly recommend for anyone that composts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Housewares Compost Bin, Red
£9.99
In stock on September 26, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews