Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the price, very good.
For the price, very good.
is greater than it appears, but there is no problem with it.
Comprei 3 e estou contente.
Published 9 months ago by Jorge Mota

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Bought 2 of these as I wanted to accurately measure the temperature in my apartment. One of them didn't show the time as that corner of the screen didn't seem to be working, however I didn't return it as it was the temperature display that I had bought it for. The instructions were terribly written and took a while to figure out. Main issue with it is that it isn't...
Published 12 months ago by J


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the price, very good., 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) Digital LCD Temperature and Humidity Meter Clock Alarm (Electronics)
For the price, very good.
is greater than it appears, but there is no problem with it.
Comprei 3 e estou contente.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) Digital LCD Temperature and Humidity Meter Clock Alarm (Electronics)
Bought 2 of these as I wanted to accurately measure the temperature in my apartment. One of them didn't show the time as that corner of the screen didn't seem to be working, however I didn't return it as it was the temperature display that I had bought it for. The instructions were terribly written and took a while to figure out. Main issue with it is that it isn't accurate. They constantly display a room temperature of 19/20 C regardless of how warm or cold it is while another thermometer I have displays ~5C below this for the same conditions. I put one of them in the fridge and gave a reading of 7C while my fridge thermometer was giving a reading of 2C. Also, there can be a degree difference in the temperture reading they give, even though they are side by side. Waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hopeless Instructions Make the Product Useless, 21 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) Digital LCD Temperature and Humidity Meter Clock Alarm (Electronics)
Hopeless instructions make the product useless. One example:

"In alarm mode, without any operation automatically after one minute then return to the current clock, then press to switch to the [ADJ] calendar display, 3 seconds automatically returns the current clock, press [MEMORY] button to display the temperature/humidity Last clear (CLEAR) since the minimum/maximum."

LOL. I gave up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product and large display, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) Digital LCD Temperature and Humidity Meter Clock Alarm (Electronics)
A bit too large for the size but all figures are clearly visible from a distance. Price paid was good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SODIAL(TM) Digital LCD, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) Digital LCD Temperature and Humidity Meter Clock Alarm (Electronics)
Much bigger than expected, but for its purpose, for what its intended a bigger size its better, the contrast its good and the measurement are okay.
PS: try no holding it in you hands or put it near a localized temperature change, it will jump to different values.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Instructions, 24 July 2013
By 
Alan Rowlandson "rowlanda" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) Digital LCD Temperature and Humidity Meter Clock Alarm (Electronics)
The product itself is fine and does everything I wanted BUT the instructions for adjusting the time etc were totally unintelligible. It was a matter of trial and error before I got it right. If you can't operate this sort of equipment without detailed instructions avoid this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) Digital LCD Temperature and Humidity Meter Clock Alarm (Electronics)
I bought this for my caravan so I could check out the humidity, and use the dehumidifer when needed It works well and also keeps good time. It was also really reasonable in price; why pay more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Time works.. then doesn't.., 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) Digital LCD Temperature and Humidity Meter Clock Alarm (Electronics)
Power it up, set the time and put it down. It shows the relative humidity of your room - which is what I bought it for, and then a day or so later, the digital clock runs slow... not by seconds.. minutes! Have changed the battery and reset the time and it still refuses to keep the time. Not going to bother sending it back as I bought it to show humidity which seems to work..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well seems accurate., 12 May 2013
By 
R. Paton (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) Digital LCD Temperature and Humidity Meter Clock Alarm (Electronics)
This is worth buying just to get a laff at the instrucions.
Not hard to figure out how to use it though.

Does seem accurate, Shows temperature, time and humidity.
Has a memory function showing max and min of each of these.

Use it to check adequate conditions for proving dough in kitchen for breadmaking etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) Digital LCD Temperature and Humidity Meter Clock Alarm (Electronics)
I'd have preferred it without the clock personally as these things are just annoying to set up, but I bought it mainly to measure humidity in my house, to avoid damp problems, and it works so well I've bought two and recommended them to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews