Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for overnight potty training
I was armed with a waterproof sheet (that goes under a fitted sheet), but this was a truly fantastic addition for overnight potty training that can be used on top of a fitted sheet. The Dr Twiner waterproof bed pad (70x90cm), wraps around a single mattress or toddler bed sized mattress. The top layer of fabric is made of a toweling material and is soft to the touch and...
Published 22 months ago by DanJam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars small visitors the answer
It is more than adequate but I would have liked to have tapes to secure it more to the bed.
Published 23 months ago by Jackso Devon


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for overnight potty training, 22 July 2013
By 
DanJam (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Twiner 70 x 90cm 3L Washable Waterproof Absorbent Bed Pad Single Bed (Personal Care)
I was armed with a waterproof sheet (that goes under a fitted sheet), but this was a truly fantastic addition for overnight potty training that can be used on top of a fitted sheet. The Dr Twiner waterproof bed pad (70x90cm), wraps around a single mattress or toddler bed sized mattress. The top layer of fabric is made of a toweling material and is soft to the touch and comfortable for a little one's skin. It is incredibly absorbent and very easy to wash & dry. The reason I think this product is fantastic is it allows for a very quick middle of the night change in the event of an accident - remove bed pad and the bed is ready to be slept in (assuming you have a waterproof sheet under the fitted sheet). I would highly recommend for those who want to minimize middle of the night disruption.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bed Pads, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Twiner 70 x 90cm 3L Washable Waterproof Absorbent Bed Pad Single Bed (Personal Care)
Really impressed with these. Cheap, especially for 2 of them, and they do the job well. I am a home carer, so I decided when my daughter was wetting the bed again, that these were probably a better option. We have used variations of waterproof mattress protectors, and they have all lost their waterproof-ness after many washes. The bed pad is great, because its far more absorbant, rather than just being a barrier. We sometimes aren't sure if my daughter has had an accident it is so absorbent! Material is soft enough for her to sleep directly on, and it has meant we aren't constantly loading tonnes of bedding into the machine, as usually the rest of the bedding is completely clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Twiner bed pads, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Twiner 70 x 90cm 3L Washable Waterproof Absorbent Bed Pad Single Bed (Personal Care)
Dr Twiner bed pads.These washable single bed pads are excellent value and quality compared to others I have purchased in the past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good peace of mind, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Twiner 70 x 90cm 3L Washable Waterproof Absorbent Bed Pad Single Bed (Personal Care)
My elderly mother has an in dwelling catheter which kept leaking. With these washable sheets it gave her good peace of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Twiner 70 x 90cm 3L, 7 July 2013
By 
Irina (Riga, Lettland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Twiner 70 x 90cm 3L Washable Waterproof Absorbent Bed Pad Single Bed (Personal Care)
this are very good value for money a nesesary item but it makes a change to find them at such a reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brie, 5 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Dr Twiner 70 x 90cm 3L Washable Waterproof Absorbent Bed Pad Single Bed (Personal Care)
Very happy with the quality and price of this product,it's saved a mountain of washing. The speed of delivery and overall service was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good valaue, 29 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Twiner 70 x 90cm 3L Washable Waterproof Absorbent Bed Pad Single Bed (Personal Care)
Have had experience of something similar in the past but this was a much better price. Need to use more before can assess but see no reason that this will not do what it says on the pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good size, comfortable and absorbent surface., 27 Mar. 2014
By 
A. I. McCulloch "Andrea" (Co Durham) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Twiner 70 x 90cm 3L Washable Waterproof Absorbent Bed Pad Single Bed (Personal Care)
This pad is an ideal choice for use in children's beds as it has two generously sized poly-cotton wings attached that can be tucked under a mattress to keep it in position, it will not slide around the bed. However its size also makes it suitable for adult use.
The pad fits the full width of a single bed and with a depth of 70cm ensures that a wide area is protected along the length of the bed.
The surface is softly flocked terry-towelling, comfortable and highly absorbent. The claim is that it can hold up to three litres of liquid.
The pad washes easily and can be tumble dried with no problems. Mine came in a zip up see through plastic case with carrying handle enabling it to be discreetly stored and kept clean if only used occasionally - perhaps at the home of grandparents for example. Very good value indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant product, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Twiner 70 x 90cm 3L Washable Waterproof Absorbent Bed Pad Single Bed (Personal Care)
This is a brilliant product, I'am trying to get my little one dry by night and if there is a wet bed all i do is remove this instead of removing the sheet and mattress protector, very easy to wash and dry :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Twiner 70 x 90cm 3L Washable Waterproof Absorbent Bed Pad Single Bed (Personal Care)
this is great my little one always has accidents and cleaning the mattress is hard work!!! bought this and i love it!!! washed and dries in only 2 hours!!!!

great a++++ best thing i have ever bought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews