Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fine.
To power up Raspberry Pi. Fine.
Published 10 months ago by Roger

versus
38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described - not Pi compatible
This product has just arrived, and I'm not even going to plug it in as it simply isn't suitable for running a model B Pi. Not as the image shows, and only outputs 600mA, so below the minimum spec of the Pi (700mA min, ideally 1.2A). Useless, a cheap phone charger they are palming off as something that it isn't. Not worth sending back either as the potage will cost more...
Published on 29 Oct. 2012 by sharpefocus


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described - not Pi compatible, 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iZKA® - EXTRA LONG UK Micro USB Mains Power Wall Supply Charger For Raspberry Pi - (1000mAh / 1A) (Electronics)
This product has just arrived, and I'm not even going to plug it in as it simply isn't suitable for running a model B Pi. Not as the image shows, and only outputs 600mA, so below the minimum spec of the Pi (700mA min, ideally 1.2A). Useless, a cheap phone charger they are palming off as something that it isn't. Not worth sending back either as the potage will cost more that it's worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless for Raspberry Pi, 27 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iZKA® - EXTRA LONG UK Micro USB Mains Power Wall Supply Charger For Raspberry Pi - (1000mAh / 1A) (Electronics)
False advertising. Waited ages for this to arrive in the post, only to find it is only capable of 600mA. This is NOT good enough for the Raspberry Pi, especially if you connect peripherals to the USB sockets. Steer WELL clear folks! Not even worth sending back due to postage costs. Straight from mailbox to bin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Check what you receive, 7 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iZKA® - EXTRA LONG UK Micro USB Mains Power Wall Supply Charger For Raspberry Pi - (1000mAh / 1A) (Electronics)
Be careful and check what you receive. This is a somewhat generic item from several sellers. The one in the picture is labelled iBox and I ordered it from iBox Ltd. I got one that looked slightly different and was labelled The FX Factory. My Raspberry Pi worked with it, but I had a few problems with USB devices. I found the voltage under load was just 4.6v (i.e. below the recommended range of 4.75v to 5.25v).

I think the Nokia AC-10X is a much better choice. It costs no more, has slightly more power, and you have the dependability of a branded item from a major manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless!, 27 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iZKA® - EXTRA LONG UK Micro USB Mains Power Wall Supply Charger For Raspberry Pi - (1000mAh / 1A) (Electronics)
This power supply is advertised as suitable for the Raspberry Pi, which requires a power supply with a minimum output of 700mA, yet this power supply only has an output of 600mA according to the printed label on it. Raspberry recommend a supply of 1000mA (1A) as being ideal to use the Pi and connected accessories.

So, don't buy this item, it won't work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work, 29 Oct. 2012
This review is from: iZKA® - EXTRA LONG UK Micro USB Mains Power Wall Supply Charger For Raspberry Pi - (1000mAh / 1A) (Electronics)
This plug Stopped working after three days. Do not buy from here as I'm sure there is better ones available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 27 Oct. 2012
By 
M. Burville - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iZKA® - EXTRA LONG UK Micro USB Mains Power Wall Supply Charger For Raspberry Pi - (1000mAh / 1A) (Electronics)
My original review seems to have disappeared. This adaptor does not produce the output the Raspberry Pi requires - only 600 Ma. Quite useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for raspberry pi, 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iZKA® - EXTRA LONG UK Micro USB Mains Power Wall Supply Charger For Raspberry Pi - (1000mAh / 1A) (Electronics)
The adapter received was not the correct rating for use with the raspberry pi. It did not work so I returned it but 1 month on, still no refund... AVOID BUYING THIS FOR RASPBERRY PI...YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Insufficient power for Raspberry Pi, 4 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iZKA® - EXTRA LONG UK Micro USB Mains Power Wall Supply Charger For Raspberry Pi - (1000mAh / 1A) (Electronics)
On ordering this product, I received a Factory FX that has a rated output of 1A at 5V. Although everything seemed to be working correctly, after actually setting my pi up to run for an extended period of time, I noticed that it stopped working for no apparent reason. Powering on and off fixed it but only for a short time. Checking the voltage over test points TP1 and TP2 showed 4.56V, which this web page: [...] indicates is insufficient. I think it is unfortunate that the vendor has seen fit to advertise this as being appropriate for a Raspberry Pi. I notice there are other reviews stating that the Factory FX power supply does not supply sufficient power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this it could be anything., 27 Jan. 2013
This review is from: iZKA® - EXTRA LONG UK Micro USB Mains Power Wall Supply Charger For Raspberry Pi - (1000mAh / 1A) (Electronics)
My son put this on his wish list for his raspberry pi.

But he didn't get the power supply shown in the picture. The box it came in said 12V 450 ma. The power supply has no branding or part number. It could be anything.
So I've got my son another from RS.

Amazon please take note - this kind of miss-selling on your website will damage your reputation and lose you customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iZKA® - EXTRA LONG UK Micro USB Mains Power Wall Supply Charger For Raspberry Pi - (1000mAh / 1A) (Electronics)
if your running a pi steer well clear of this the voltage is too low and very very unstable its a piece of crap really really crap my pi wouldnt run correctly at all using this swapped to a htc charger unit works fine now this unit is a complete waste of money and only fit for the bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews