Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent value and extremely well-built case for your DSLR
Customer Video Review     Length:: 3:43 Mins
This is a very nicely made case for your DSLR. I'm completely happy with the quality of construction and padded protection this provides my Nikon D300. It's the perfect size when I want to grab my DSLR and not be burdened with extra lenses and all the other stuff that I normally would have with me using a larger camera bag.

The depth...
Published 10 months ago by M. Erb

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but super quality product
After seeing one of the other brand (Lowerpro) in a showroom I feel this one is little bit bulky for my camera d7000 with kit lens. there is unnecessary space but it doesn't really fit another lens of even the camera manual. Side pockets are ok to fit extra sd card or something like small item. Front pocket is little bit bigger that you can keep lens hood may be.
But...
Published 6 months ago by B. Joy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality with some cons..., 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Holster Camera Case for DSLR Cameras Black (Camera)
Nice, cheap, good quality dslr bag with extra protection on the bottom. Hassel free amazon packaging and delivery also quick.
Only one thing to mention the sidepockets are too much thin to keep any extra cleaning kit or filters. And not weather proof. Anyway nice buy.Happy buyer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous value and quality, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Holster Camera Case for DSLR Cameras Black (Camera)
This case is great value and specification. Well constructed and thought out this case will take my camera with the power grip fitted.
The inside is nicely finished giving great protection to the equipment. I also like the plastic nose on the case that no only protects but also acts as a stand when I am opening and loading the case. Very pleased with it and a third of the cost of a smaller high street version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality carry bag, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Holster Camera Case for DSLR Cameras Black (Camera)
Basics is not the right title it is a quality item. I fit a canon eos with motor drive and a 300mm lens in it easily. Zips are good and strap is fully adjustable Recommend for those who want to fit a large camera and lens without being too bulky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sturdy case for when you only need one lens, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Holster Camera Case for DSLR Cameras Black (Camera)
If you know you only need one lens, this is a great case. It holds the camera with lens ready to shoot. I use it with a Canon 700D and either an 18-55mm lens or a 55-250mm lens. With the smaller lens, there's room for a lens hood in normal ready-to-shoot configuration. With the 55-250mm lens, if you want to fit a lens hood in you'll have to either reverse it, or get a collapsible lens hood.

The side pockets are fine for cleaning cloth, filters, and spare battery. Don't expect to fit much more in there.

Build quality is superb.

One caveat: If you need to take a spare lens, then you probably want a different (larger) case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag at bargain price., 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Holster Camera Case for DSLR Cameras Black (Camera)
My Sony bridge camera fits in this with room to spare.
Extra space for storage of bits and easy holster arrangement for quick removal of camera without getting tangled up.
Very versatile, great bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars camera bag, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Holster Camera Case for DSLR Cameras Black (Camera)
this bag was a surprise good quality and well made .bought this bag just to carry a camera and one lens thinking that it would only take a 55mm lens but, will take a sigma 70/300mm lens fitted to the camera including lens hood and still as pockets for small items overall i like this bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my Panasonic Lumix G5, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Holster Camera Case for DSLR Cameras Black (Camera)
This is a little bigger than I expected, which is great, because I worried how much I would be able to carry. Can fit three or four filter cases in the side pockets, 2 spare memory cards in the front pocket, and my Lumix G5 and a spare (small) zoom lens within the bag. The velcro strips on the top move in all directions and can be removed completely if you have a larger camera. I can't believe the quality you get for your money, and the solid plastic bottom is a great feature. Nothing to fault, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good price and good quality, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Holster Camera Case for DSLR Cameras Black (Camera)
The quality of this camera case is very good. It is big enough for Canon 5D Mark iii with a 24-105 lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant bag .., 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Holster Camera Case for DSLR Cameras Black (Camera)
takes medium zoom (55-250) in its stride , was hoping to get my 70-300 in , but was too small , very well made , quality workmanship , worth every penny ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 9 Feb 2014
By 
M. Hammond "MAVERICK" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Holster Camera Case for DSLR Cameras Black (Camera)
Good quality for the money but a bit small to get all my bits and bobs in. Grat value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews