Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Salter slim glass/stainless steel bathroom scales
Love these weighing scales. Very smart and accurate. Look great in the bathroom on a tiled floor. Strongly recommend. A very good buy.
Published 13 months ago by Mrs S J Williams

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Although the scales seem correct with weight the crome has started to piter after a few months.
Published 6 months ago by brenda rippin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Salter slim glass/stainless steel bathroom scales, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter 9079 BK3R Ultra Slim Glass and Stainless Steel Electronic Scale (Personal Care)
Love these weighing scales. Very smart and accurate. Look great in the bathroom on a tiled floor. Strongly recommend. A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Salter Ultra Slim Glass Scales, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter 9079 BK3R Ultra Slim Glass and Stainless Steel Electronic Scale (Personal Care)
Checked out other similar products out there, but decided to stick with Salter make. My last pair were the same make the only reason I changed them was that I had just had new bathroom fitted and the old ones just didn't fit the decor. My last pair were quite old so hopefully these to will be long lasting.
Easy to follow instructions and worked well on installation of batteries. All you have to do is stand in the center of the scales and they weigh you in seconds. The weight can be changed to lbs or kgs. What it doesn't tell you that if you press the button again you get stones and pounds. Not being that young I still find it easier to use the latter. Nice looking, good value would recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice scales, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter 9079 BK3R Ultra Slim Glass and Stainless Steel Electronic Scale (Personal Care)
what can i say. it does what it is supposed to do. really nice looking scales, cold on your feet though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sleek sturdy design. Step on feature, 31 Aug. 2014
By 
David S. (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter 9079 BK3R Ultra Slim Glass and Stainless Steel Electronic Scale (Personal Care)
Very nice design and solid build quality. Works as described. Was couple of hundred grams different from my older Salter scale. Not sure which one is more accurate but I like this one cause it was showing less ;)

The best feature is the step on activation, so no buttons to press.
The display is very easy to read.
Another advantage is that it uses x2 AAA batteries (included), and replacement will be is easy to obtain.

Overall I am happy with the purchase, have to stress again that the build quality is very good, hope it will last, though 15 year guarantee is more than enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good accuracy and nice product, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter 9079 BK3R Ultra Slim Glass and Stainless Steel Electronic Scale (Personal Care)
Not sure how people think these are not accurate. I've compared them with the professional scales at my gym and they are spot on. You do have to remember to reset the scales if you move them (simply pressing your foot on the plate until a reading shows, then take foot off, let it zero, and then let the display go blank). Good quality product. Good price. What more can you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Salter 9079 BK3R Ultra Slim Glass and Stainless Steel Electronic Scale (Personal Care)
Brilliant scales, they are just the ticket, as they show the 1/4 pounds, thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just as specified, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter 9079 BK3R Ultra Slim Glass and Stainless Steel Electronic Scale (Personal Care)
I always trust salter for scales, I had my last set for over 10 years so when I finally had to replace them I wasn't looking for anything else but! Fast delivery even on standard, packed securely and just as specified. I'm delighted, thank you x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the previous scales that we had, 22 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. B. S. Featherman (Bromley Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter 9079 BK3R Ultra Slim Glass and Stainless Steel Electronic Scale (Personal Care)
Better than the previous scales that we had. They had a complete glass platform and broke when it was accidentally kicked (not very hard) against the bathroom wall. I believe that the stainless steel will afford protection against this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars :-), 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter 9079 BK3R Ultra Slim Glass and Stainless Steel Electronic Scale (Personal Care)
Good product. Seems to give the same weight, some scales I've had said one weight then you stand off and on again and it says something different. Looks smart in my bathroom. Although pretty cold on bare feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use with a wide platform and a large ..., 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salter 9079 BK3R Ultra Slim Glass and Stainless Steel Electronic Scale (Personal Care)
Easy to use with a wide platform and a large red weight display.Found it to be consistent on a hard surface,would not recommend using on carpet unless you want to lose six pounds overnight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews