Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Matte vs Glossy? It's a revelation!
So I'm 'that guy', the one in the family who everyone goes to to fit their screen protectors. The one bestowed with the rare gift of being able to avoid a single bubble during application. Naturally, I have fitted a great deal of screen protectors on a myriad of devices over the last few years, so I am well placed to compare.

Until I got these matte anti glare...
Published 17 months ago by The Archer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nexus 7 screen protector
I bought this as a protector and to reduce reflected glare. It seemed to get rave reviews, but I don't agree:

It is tricky to apply and avoid air pockets. I have applied many on phones, but as this is bigger, it's more challenging. If you get a small air pocket on edge (as I did on the first), see if you could put up with it, as it cannot be lifted off and...
Published 17 months ago by Jonathan


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Matte vs Glossy? It's a revelation!, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Anti-Glare (Matte) Screen Protector Shield for Google Nexus 7 / Asus Nexus Tablet - 3 Pieces (Electronics)
So I'm 'that guy', the one in the family who everyone goes to to fit their screen protectors. The one bestowed with the rare gift of being able to avoid a single bubble during application. Naturally, I have fitted a great deal of screen protectors on a myriad of devices over the last few years, so I am well placed to compare.

Until I got these matte anti glare ones for my own Nexus 7 all of those I had fitted and used previously were the normal/glossy versions that did nothing for screen glare.

FITTING

I must say, these protectors have been a revelation. These protectors went on super easy as the peel off protective covers are unusually pliable, so after application they pull off without lifting the underlying protector and undoing all you hard 'smoothing out' work. this is actually quite a big deal! They are also the perfect size, lining up very easily over the camera and light sensor and fitting the front of the screen perfectly.

ANTI GLARE FINISH

In terms of anti glare, this protector is great, cutting around 80% of the glare and 'smoothing out' the remaining glare so that it's no longer a detail destroying point source. They're not miracle workers by any stretch but they do work very well at cutting glare.

DETAIL LOSS

There is some detail loss as a result of the anti glare finish, it actually looks a little bit like very very VERY fine photographic film grain overlying the screen. This IS perceptible if you look closely, no denying that, but in reality the impact is very small. I can still easily read fine text perfectly easily and without any strain on my eyes at all, as you only experience a very very tiny amount of detail/resolution loss.

I'm really being picky here to warn other fussy people like me that there will be a just noticeable effect on the screen, but seriously, don't let that put you off as it's worth it for the anti-glare effects.

SCRATCH RESISTANCE

I've had these a week and one aspect they do appear to handle slightly worse than their glossy cousins is scratch resistance. Sure they will protect the underlying glass screen very well, but the protector itself seems to show smaller 'micro' scratches more than you get on 'glossy' equivalents. Time will tell how much of an issue this is and is probably at least partly why you get 3 protectors in this pack instead of just one.

So far, these micro scratches haven't had any impact on viewing the screen but I'll update this review if the scratches get very bad. If no update then take it as notice that over more time this hasn't been an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nexus 7 screen protector, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Anti-Glare (Matte) Screen Protector Shield for Google Nexus 7 / Asus Nexus Tablet - 3 Pieces (Electronics)
I bought this as a protector and to reduce reflected glare. It seemed to get rave reviews, but I don't agree:

It is tricky to apply and avoid air pockets. I have applied many on phones, but as this is bigger, it's more challenging. If you get a small air pocket on edge (as I did on the first), see if you could put up with it, as it cannot be lifted off and re-applied (as they suggest) without trapping a load of dust particles and have to throw it away and start again. I have now got the second one perfectly applied, apart from a corner and am baffled as to why the corner doesn't 'stick down' properly, but not lifting it up as it will just get bigger.

Although, it cuts out reflection, it also fuzzes up the image. That is how it works, as the surface is rough/matt. So the brilliantly high resolution screen in the Nexus is reduced to that of a cheaper tablet and you may as well have bought a low spec tablet.

The Nexus has scratch-resistant Gorilla glass, so as long as you use clean fingers, it should be OK. Having said that, it could still get micro-scratches and so will eventually show up. (The web has references about screen scratching and polishes to resolve this).

I will have to look for a less fuzzy replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks great but quite tricky to apply without bubbles, 19 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once you get one of these protectors on cleanly it looks great - I think it makes the Nexus 7 look just a bit more sophisticated even. As well as being anti-glare it really cuts down on fingerprints. Note that matte finish will make the screen slightly duller (and a bit grainy) so only get these if anti-glare is important for you.

The protectors are washable, so if your first application goes wrong, with lots of dust bubbles, remove with sellotape and just rinse under a tap - then wipe the screen with a damp cloth and reapply. It took me several attempts to get a bubble free application. If you just have one or two dust bubbles near an edge - use sellotape to lift up the protector (don't dig at the edge with your fingernail - it will ruin it) - and use another bit of sellotape to dab on the area where the bubble is - it will remove the dust particle, then reapply the protector to the screen (just let it fall back in place) (Note that water and air bubbles can be removed by rubbing with a card or cloth to get them to the edge - it's only dust/hair bubbles that can't be removed like this)

Eventually, you will get a clean application - and it will be very satisfying. After a couple of weeks use they seem pretty hard wearing, and are really easy to keep clean - just a bit of breath and rub with your sleeve. Fingerprints are hardly visible - unlike on the bare glossy screen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Anti-Glare (Matte) Screen Protector Shield for Google Nexus 7 / Asus Nexus Tablet - 3 Pieces (Electronics)
The screens arrived on time. Getting three screens for this price was a good deal. It was easy to fit, and has a matte surface that doesn't show fingerprints . Haven't attempted to read screen in sunlight as we don't have any!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Screen cover for nexus7, 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Anti-Glare (Matte) Screen Protector Shield for Google Nexus 7 / Asus Nexus Tablet - 3 Pieces (Electronics)
This is a great choice I did a lot of research on Amazon to find best price and quality.I got it right.price excellent and it went on my nexus very easily first time no bubbles.Some people moan about the camera hole and applying from opposite end.this is of no consequence if you read the instructions first then do a dry run prior to removing skins.It is very easy to see the correct position you reguire.When you remove the under skin 1inch as it says just allow one finger to slide up the centre of the screen gently as you pull back No 1 skin and allow the plastic to find its own position either side without stretching it.Then gently remove no outer skin this may cause some bubbles to appear but its only due to stretching when pulling outer off,rub them outwards as per instruction and have a perfect finish.Have two spare covers for friends or mishaps.Excellent value and quality also anti glare is definitely the way to go if using in bright places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 29 July 2013
This review is from: Fosmon Anti-Glare (Matte) Screen Protector Shield for Google Nexus 7 / Asus Nexus Tablet - 3 Pieces (Electronics)
I found this easy to apply - even though it's a tiny bit smaller than the screen - and without the dreaded bubbles. The matte surface makes the tablet useable in bright conditions and doesn't affect resolution too much. Yes, you can see it, but that's balanced out by the lack of reflections. It also doesn't suffer as much from finger marks as the non-matte protectors I've used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Anti-Glare (Matte) Screen Protector Shield for Google Nexus 7 / Asus Nexus Tablet - 3 Pieces (Electronics)
I bought this for my nexus 7. I would definitely recommend and if necessary, buy again. The screen protector is relatively easy to apply and seriously cuts down on glare and finger marks. I also thought the price was very good for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good and protects screen, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Anti-Glare (Matte) Screen Protector Shield for Google Nexus 7 / Asus Nexus Tablet - 3 Pieces (Electronics)
Looks good and protects screen what more do you need. Arrived on time and good packaging, so good service many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Product, Unresponsive Supplier, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are considering buying this product, I advise you NOT do so. Why? Because it turns the awesome (clear, alive) screen into a grainy one!

I contacted the seller and have heard nothing back. So it appears that the Supplier is just as poor as the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great screen protector., 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Anti-Glare (Matte) Screen Protector Shield for Google Nexus 7 / Asus Nexus Tablet - 3 Pieces (Electronics)
Amazing.
Glare is reduced by about 80%. Quality of screen goes down but not so much that you would realise if you weren't looking. I think the touchscreen is also slightly better. It took my second attempt to fit it perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fosmon Anti-Glare (Matte) Screen Protector Shield for Google Nexus 7 / Asus Nexus Tablet - 3 Pieces
4.99
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews