Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very user friendly, 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to read and understand and reasonably priced. Good coverage of leadership topics and some very useful tools/exercises to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent review of Leadership from a theoretical and practical approach, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good descriptions of models of leadership and critiques of each.
Interactive enook access included via website with links to videos, journal articles and leadership questionaires for self development purposes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very readable, 3 April 2013
By 
N. J. Parker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leadership: Theory and Practice (Kindle Edition)
The book gives a useful overview of key leadership perspectives along with case studies to stimulate contextual thought. Filler filler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Theory and Practice (Leadership), 22 Feb 2013
By 
Ms. Helen Thomas (S. Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just commenced a course on leadership and this book is an easy ready and covers quite a lot, it describes a few leadership styles and traits which not many of these books cover. This is worth having if you are a student and don't know where to start on leadership essays etc.

Delivery was prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, great service, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this book for my last module, very academically structured, but very good for reference and fatbrain books never let me down! Strongly recomend buying of them if they have what you are looking for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The contents of the book are really helpful, sadly although the packaging was unblemished the book had a bent cover and had to be returned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is one that is easy to read and really does provide a clear explanation of the differing leadership theories. I also particularly like the way the author has provided an 'application' for each one and supported his thinking with supporting case studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great help during my leadership module, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This helped me through my leadership module however it's not the easiest book to read. Very useful with lots of theory but you have to really concentrate when reading to understand the concepts outlined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for the managerial/leadership toolkit, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leadership: Theory and Practice (Kindle Edition)
This book is excellent for all involved in leadership and management at any practitioner level, and for students in relevant subject areas. It uses easy to understand terminology and drawing on examples of theory and practice, as well as providing extremely useful exercises that can be used in a variety of workplace and workforce settings to identify leadership and workforce leadership style, development and strategic needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leadership: Theory and Practice, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this book because it is about my main course. Compared to the similar product, the content is more about my study area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leadership: Theory and Practice
Leadership: Theory and Practice by Peter G. Northouse
53.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews