Customer Reviews


197 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars apparently the perfect pillow
i bought these pillows for my spare room , my father came to stay and took the pillows home with him -the most comfortable pillows ever apparently
Published on 21 Jan. 2013 by elsie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They don't look like the picture
I bought the pillows to elevate my leg after my operation. thinking 1 or 2 should work, However after they arrived and I opened them I realised that I would need all 4. It's been a couple of months since then and they have gone very flat. gave 2 stars because of price. otherwise would of given just 1.
Published 23 months ago by kelvin methuen


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars apparently the perfect pillow, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silentnight Ultrabounce Hollowfibre Pillows - Pack Of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
i bought these pillows for my spare room , my father came to stay and took the pillows home with him -the most comfortable pillows ever apparently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ultrabounce indeed, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silentnight Ultrabounce Hollowfibre Pillows - Pack Of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
This pillows are quite comfortable. They are not too bouncy to the point where your head sinks fully into them, but they are not too firm either. I use these pillows underneath two firmer pillows and they provide a good base
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good., 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silentnight Ultrabounce Hollowfibre Pillows - Pack Of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
Pillows yes are bouncy although i have had them only a couple of months and the material inside has started to break down so i have almost empty parts in the pillow so the pillow is not the same shape now and no amount of plumping makes a difference. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good pillows, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silentnight Ultrabounce Hollowfibre Pillows - Pack Of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
They are very good pillows. I recommend them as I have back problems and a good pillow is essential for a good night' sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ, 13 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silentnight Ultrabounce Hollowfibre Pillows - Pack Of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
A great set of pillows.. a great price and fantastic service..good quality and very very comfortable... recommended...I would buy more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pillows, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silentnight Ultrabounce Hollowfibre Pillows - Pack Of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
Like these pillows and they are ultrabounce as it says on the packet, delivery very quick. Good for a guest room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They don't look like the picture, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silentnight Ultrabounce Hollowfibre Pillows - Pack Of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought the pillows to elevate my leg after my operation. thinking 1 or 2 should work, However after they arrived and I opened them I realised that I would need all 4. It's been a couple of months since then and they have gone very flat. gave 2 stars because of price. otherwise would of given just 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Probably best for the guest room..., 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silentnight Ultrabounce Hollowfibre Pillows - Pack Of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these about 6 months ago, my partner and I have been using them every day since then.

They *are* super bouncy and very comfortable -- at first. But in the last couple of months all of their bounce has evaporated, and now they feel just like a regular, flat, fibre pillow. I'm disappointed but can't say I'm surprised -- I'd just been hoping they would last a bit longer than a few months before going flat! I'm going to switch back to my trusty old duckfeather pillows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars springy and soft, 10 Jun. 2013
By 
Puzzle crazy (Walsall, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silentnight Ultrabounce Hollowfibre Pillows - Pack Of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
The pillows felt full and soft. they have kept their shape well and fill the pillowcase nicely. They also ofer good support for the head and neck and a restful nights sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality, not a lot of support, very warm., 16 May 2015
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Silentnight Ultrabounce Hollowfibre Pillows - Pack Of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
Good value set of 4 x full size hollow fibre pillows. The pillows are described as 'bouncy' because they have 33% more filling than the basic Silentnight pillows. Don't mistake 'bouncy' for firm. Your head sinks into the pillows because they're so soft and there's little kneck support. They are certainly plump and overfilled but they're certainly not support pillows. Outer cover is polycotton and the pillows are machine washable. They're also branded as non-allergenic because there's no feather or down in the filling. Because my kneck and head sink so deeply into the pillows and the hollow fibre seems to store body heat I've found the pillows uncomfortable and too warm however; my husband thinks they're great so it's just a matter of personal taste. The pillows are well made, decent quality and are easy to wash but they do start to flatten out after a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews