Customer Reviews


399 Reviews
5 star:
 (202)
4 star:
 (104)
3 star:
 (45)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product but you need some patience when fitting
I purchased the 6 pack as I knew from previous experience that screen protectors can be very difficult to fit. This time it took me 3 tries before I got it right - largely due to my lack of dexterity and impatience! Once fitted correctly it does an excellent job and works well both with fingers and a stylus. Fingerprints are much less of a problem than on the glass...
Published on 5 Nov. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Zero tolerance for misalignment
These may be very good screens if they tolerate a small and very minor degree of misalignment, but they don't. If you start at the tab position, aligning the smaller edge is far less precise for the long edges. If you align from a longer edge, the tab is not correctly positioned and makes a small error very possible.

I tried three protectors - half the pack -...
Published on 12 Nov. 2012 by Andy_atGC


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product but you need some patience when fitting, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased the 6 pack as I knew from previous experience that screen protectors can be very difficult to fit. This time it took me 3 tries before I got it right - largely due to my lack of dexterity and impatience! Once fitted correctly it does an excellent job and works well both with fingers and a stylus. Fingerprints are much less of a problem than on the glass screen. There is a small cut-out at the top for the speaker on a 3G Tab (mine is wi-fi only) but it is hardly noticeable once the cover is fitted. The product was well packaged and has clear fitting instructions. It came with a cleaning cloth and a small card for use in smoothing out the cover when fitting. My suggestions (for what they are worth!) on how to approach the fitting process would be:

1. Make sure that the screen is thoroughly cleaned and dry before commencing, particularly around the edges (I use mild soapy water on a well wrung out cloth then dry with some soft kitchen towel).

2. Peel off the backing and starting along one of the vertical (longer) edges, position the edge of the cover on the Tab (take great care with the initial positioning as any mis-alignment will be exagerrated by the time you reach the other side).

3. Gradually work your way across the screen gently lowering the cover into place, using the card to smooth out any air bubbles as you go. If you miss any air bubbles pull the cover gently back again and smooth them out. Bubbles left in the middle of the screen are almost impossible to remove once the cover is fully fitted.

4. Once the protector is in place smooth out any remaining bubbles around the edges before peeling off the front protective cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Zero tolerance for misalignment, 12 Nov. 2012
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
These may be very good screens if they tolerate a small and very minor degree of misalignment, but they don't. If you start at the tab position, aligning the smaller edge is far less precise for the long edges. If you align from a longer edge, the tab is not correctly positioned and makes a small error very possible.

I tried three protectors - half the pack - and could not get the camera cut-out correctly aligned once in full contact with the screen; the camera lens was always part covered by the edge of the hole. More times than not, large air bubbles appeared which were impossible top smooth out if too far from an edge.

I eventually gave up trying and can now understand why there are six in the pack. The first five are likely to be wasted in getting one to properly align and without air bubbles being formed.

I would not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found these screen protectors to be a good quality, would have given 5 stars but the small apertures for the camera lens and mic seem to be slightly out of place, only by a very small margin though, possible just a one off. I found these no easier or difficult to fit than other brands. I've fitted quite a few of these screen protectors and I find that the best method is to clean the screen really well (obviously) and then blast it with a can of compressed air to remove the almost invisible dust/fluff particles, try not to get too close with the air or it will condense on the screen leaving a haze which you will then have to clean off. Once you have blasted get the cover on as quickly as you can, don't worry too much about air bubbles as you can usually push these out, it's the dust particles that will cause you pain, so get the screen covered asap after blasting with the air then push any air bubbles out towards the edges. It may sound silly but try a few dry runs with placing the protector correctly in line with the edges, seems to help when the pressure is on once you start peeling that film off. I've only learnt this through trial and error, much swearing and many binned screen protectors. Now I can get a good result first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its Okay, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not much to say - it protects the screen and It fits the screen alright. Does the job required of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect! Fit perfectly and so cheap for so many protectors, less than half price of one in the shops! Comes with scraper to get the bubbles out and cloth to clean screen prior to application. Very happy customer! Perfect holes over camera and sensor too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the easiest to fit and it is of poor quality, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't write its been a perfect purchase. It is a devil to fit and it does bubble so be prepared for some work. Appears to fit well and time will tell if it does its job.

Update 13 12 12. Very poor quality. Already showing numerous scratches and marks yet the tablet is kept inside a case and only a proper pen is used to write on it. I fear the screen saver is just made from over soft material that marks very easily. I cannot recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Screen protector, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Essential to have, quite fiddly to put on, wasted one sheet in doing so, but easy to clean and useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to use, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very hard to use but dont think this is the products fault as most screen protectors for phones & tablets are hard to apply with no air bubbles. Not a bad price and does what it is supposed to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars you need an isolated dust-free laboratory to fit it, 20 Aug. 2013
By 
The plastic sheet inevitably acquires static charge, when you peel the protective layer off, and then you can be sure that a few specks of dust attach themselves to the sticky side, after which even such small contamination produces a little bump and a resultant bubble, which is truly irritating even if they are the size of a flea's poo. So, use this only if you desperately want to protect the screen even with bubbly dots on it. Alternatively use a screen stylus pen, which has a soft and clean tip that won't scratch your screen, and then your original screen is protected without maddening bubbles. You can get such a stylus pen for your tablet here on Amazon - I have bought one, and it works beautifully: B008KER2W2
Don't waste your money on this "protective sheet" if you value your sanity. I threw it in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars samsung galaxy tab 2 7.0, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
absolutely perfect transaction. fast professional. great cover looks really stylish. all the other items did their job well and the stylus was a great little extrra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews