Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes the present Mafia look like pussycats...
Jeremy Irons makes a wonderful Pope and his lean looks have you trembling as he almost whispers his plans plots and perversions to all around him. Having made it to the top job he intends to hang on to it by all means possible and his alliances with even his most detested enemies show to what point he will go. However, he is only truly allied to his family and with sons...
Published 15 months ago by Schoales Martin

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not half as good as the Tudors
Great subject, but no it didn't do much for me and my wife. Not half as good and sparkling as the Tudors, or Rome. The fun of watching 'evil' characters is when you love 'm. And you're glad when the small roles do their things. Here's just from one murder to the next bed-scene, with a weak, humourless script and actors in trust of a director who thinks "wait till you...
Published 3 months ago by janfilmfan


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Even better than Season 1. "The Borgias" is just about the best tv series I have ever seen. The sets are sumptuous, the casting and acting superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing TV - Cut short by greedy execs, 4 May 2014
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I really liked this show, it had a great story, cast and production value and kept you glued to the TV.

Worth seeing, a true treat really......, but be warned...it got cancelled and we got some crap tv instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it...fantastic, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
It's a fantastic series... with amazing actors and scenic design and a very entangling story. I strongly recommend to watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
what can u say about the borgias but amasing, jeremy irons is brilliant as the pope and what a family, all virpers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Jeremy Irons at his best! Fantasic script and actors, enthralling till the end. Just have season 3 in my hands and can't wait to get started!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
It's a great tv series, very well done. The costumes and sets are recreated so well that you feel as if you were in the renaissance period

I recomend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent historical drama, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Super costumes, excellent episodes as seen on subscription Tv sadly I missed some episodes so have thoroughly enjoyed watching the whole of Seasons 1 2 and 3. Would highly recommend to anyone who likes historical dramas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Political intrigue, murder, sex, power, 8 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic performances from every actor, stunningly produced and directed. Exciting, horrifying and totally gripping. Not historically accurate but who cares when it's this thrilling?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Borgias - Season 2, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Good follow up season - good value for money. Bought Season 3 at the same time even though it wasn't actually available until later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 18 Oct 2013
By 
B. O'BOYLE - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I took this bow set on holiday to France and was pleased with every episode - now it looks as if I'll have to get the new series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Borgias - Season 2 [Blu-ray]
The Borgias - Season 2 [Blu-ray] by Jeremy Irons (Blu-ray - 2012)
15.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews