Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm marching
the bargain of the century.......3 CDs packed with classic tracks, most I had, but some new to me, and a couple of cover I had never heard, and...... and a lot of old old soul, that I had not played in a long time, a great value for money collection, marked down for lack of liner notes, I always want to know more info about what I'm listening too
Published 17 months ago by Stubby St.George

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Tracks
Covers a wide span and era of music but the sound track needs polishing; or "remastering" as very dull and quiet. Otherwise there's a good selection of Soul and R&B on here that'll bring back many memories.
Published 8 months ago by Mike


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm marching, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: March of the Mods (Audio CD)
the bargain of the century.......3 CDs packed with classic tracks, most I had, but some new to me, and a couple of cover I had never heard, and...... and a lot of old old soul, that I had not played in a long time, a great value for money collection, marked down for lack of liner notes, I always want to know more info about what I'm listening too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Tracks, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Mike (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: March of the Mods (Audio CD)
Covers a wide span and era of music but the sound track needs polishing; or "remastering" as very dull and quiet. Otherwise there's a good selection of Soul and R&B on here that'll bring back many memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VFM, 21 April 2013
By 
S. Bailey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: March of the Mods (Audio CD)
The value-for-money March of the Mods - named after the big band Joe Loss Orchestra hit of 1964 - is a 3CD 60 track collection of 1950s and 1960s soul and R&B tunes from Go Entertainment that seeks to connect two distinct musical movements with similar ethos: Mod and Northern Soul. Despite its crude presentation, occasionally poor sound reproduction, and the fact that it bears an uncannily similar track-listing to the 50 track In The Beginning: The Mod Story, it does it pretty well. Some of the choices I already know and love, such as Barrett Strong's'Money', Bo Diddley's 'I'm A Man', and John Lee Hooker's 'Boom Boom'. Other selections - like 'Peppermint Twist' by one hit wonders Joey Dee &the Starliters and The Marathons 'Peanut Butter` - were new and exciting to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mods., 4 Dec 2013
This review is from: March of the Mods (Audio CD)
I like this c.d a lot,hope you will to.the two c.ds sounds great you will have fun having a dance to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 15 Nov 2013
By 
C. Patterson "Banjo" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: March of the Mods (Audio CD)
Bought for my husband who is enjoying the old times, all good classics in one good buy for all you old mod fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More out-of-copyright stuff!, 15 Feb 2013
This review is from: March of the Mods (Audio CD)
Yet another ridiculously cheap way of getting the best pop music ever made.

60 fabulous pre-62 sounds that cover blues, ska, soul, dance craze hits and pop, many of which would become more famous in British hands ('Shout' - Lulu, 'A Certain Girl' - The Yardbirds, 'You Better Move On' - The Stones, 'Stay' - The Hollies, etc. etc.).

The only negative is the predictable cover shot of Mods on Scooters (again!!!), and that phrase that sends a shiver down the spine of any music lover.....'Northern Soul'.
Rest assured, the CDs are much better and more varied than the packaging would suggest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great compilation cd, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: March of the Mods (Audio CD)
delivered very quickly a superb compilation album. excellent value for money not the usual songs that are just rehashed and given a different name
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars modsmarch, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: March of the Mods (Audio CD)
brilliant cd best ever good quality im glad that I brought it. I would recommend any body 2 buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, nice original recordings, 14 May 2013
This review is from: March of the Mods (Audio CD)
Some cheese, but original tracks, copied by British wave in the early 60s will put tracks i like and make one cd out of the 3, well worth the money, bread and butter mod music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: March of the Mods (Audio CD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

March of the Mods
March of the Mods by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Click for more info
In stock on August 31, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews