Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars11
3.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2013
StarTech Micro USB cables have great plugs that provide a very possitive mechanical connection and so do not fall out of your phone if you are handling it. The problem is that the wires are so thin, and presuamably have so much resistance, that devices struggle to charge efficiently.

OK if you can put up with very slow charge rates.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
When used with my Nexus 4 USB wall charger (1.2 A output) the phone detects the charger as USB rather than AC, meaning the charge current is limited to 500 mA, too slow to be useful.

That's the price you pay for the increased length, unfortunately.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
This was great the first couple of times I used it. It's always annoying when you stay in a hotel room and want to charge your phone on the bedside table overnight, but there is no electric socket nearby. This piece of kit solves that problem nicely.

Or would have solved it, were it not such poor quality that it soon failed. I think I probably only used it successfully about 3 or 4 times. The last time I tried to use it, it only made a connection intermittently, and the phone spent at least as long not charging as charging when it was plugged in.

I shall look for a better quality version of this now. I guess the low price tag should have been a red flag. You get what you pay for.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Little to add to this other than to say it appears sturdy enough for daily use but not too stiff as to cause problems, and that for me it works for data (not just for charging).
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
The cable was delivered quickly and is very good quality. Guaranteed for 12 months. All the cables that come with devices now are the short 1m, this is a perfect length to have a device plugged in and still be able to use it comfortably.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Phones charge too slow when using this cable (or the 2m version). It's fine if you leave the phone charging overnight, but if you need it charging faster, just go for a normal cable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
the best cable in quality as far as I saw. Both cable ends are excellent.
That's all. I recommend this cable for everyone using mobile before sleeping.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
It's a longer lead than I previously had, does exactly what it's meant to, not sure what else to say really, good quality and makes life easier for me
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Lased a little longer than the average 3rd party cable but is still getting a bit dodg after about 6 months of use.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Works well and arrived quickly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.