Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good overall, you get what you pay for!
It was a good set, all the things i expected. Ofcourse with such a low price the prodicts aren't in the best of quality but you get what you pay for.

overall i rate it like this:

Bag: ♥♥♥♥ - Good, Keeps the game safe! but the inner pocket is a bit saggy, the items inside move around alot.

game hardcases:...
Published on 6 Mar. 2013 by Amy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
And by the title of this review I mean that low price = low quality. Every item in this set screams "cheap!" at you from the moment you open the packaging. The soft card for applying the screen protectors and the cleaning cloth are minuscule and inadequate. The screen protectors are probably alright, if you don't mind the 3D screen protector to be the exact size of the...
Published on 14 Aug. 2012 by Martin Pagan


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good overall, you get what you pay for!, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ButterFox Deluxe 12-in-1 Accessory Travel Pack / Case For New Nintendo 3DS XL Console: Black (New Nintendo 3DS XL - 2015 / 3DS XL) (Accessory)
It was a good set, all the things i expected. Ofcourse with such a low price the prodicts aren't in the best of quality but you get what you pay for.

overall i rate it like this:

Bag: ♥♥♥♥ - Good, Keeps the game safe! but the inner pocket is a bit saggy, the items inside move around alot.

game hardcases: ♥♥ - Mjeh, you have to put the games the other way around to make sure they äre placed good inside, you don't see the game too good through the plastic (especially if you have to put the games wrong side up)

car-adapter: ????? havn't used it.

earphones: ????? i don't even dare to listen with them, i've heard they kill your ears, terrible sound.

extra pen: ♥♥♥ it's just like a pen, but honestly, you don't really need it.

Usb-cable: ♥♥♥♥♥ Super, cable like these cost around the same price as this package but it works just as well! super!

soft card: ♥ - totally useless, it is suppose to help you take away the bubbles but i ended up using my nails instead, they worked better!

wipe cloth: ♥♥♥♥ it works good, it sometimes give of a dustbunny in the edges but hey, what to do? im using it for my glasses now!

screen protectors: ♥♥♥ i had to give them 3,5 after i had been stuggling för like 10 minutes on the lower one but after all my struggling the result was just fine! can't complain, and the top screen is okey, the protecting screen was a bit too big but it works anyway!

So overall it's good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 14 Aug. 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ButterFox Deluxe 12-in-1 Accessory Travel Pack / Case For New Nintendo 3DS XL Console: Black (New Nintendo 3DS XL - 2015 / 3DS XL) (Accessory)
And by the title of this review I mean that low price = low quality. Every item in this set screams "cheap!" at you from the moment you open the packaging. The soft card for applying the screen protectors and the cleaning cloth are minuscule and inadequate. The screen protectors are probably alright, if you don't mind the 3D screen protector to be the exact size of the LCD screen instead of covering the whole shiny panel. Also, in my case the touch screen protector arrived damaged and useless because the bottom protective film was partially peeled off, which made the protector collect a lot of lint from the interior of the hardcase. The biggest disappointment by far are the earphones whose sound reproduction is absolutely atrocious. I only tested them on Final Fantasy Theatrhythm but it was enough to observe that the high tones were practically nonexistent and the sound on the whole was dull, as if played behind a wall. Certain sounds couldn't be heard at all. Game card cases are alright and have protrusions that keep the card in place so they don't rattle around. The hardcase, too, is so-so. Made probably of cardboard, inside it has two rubber bands to secure the 3DS XL system in the bottom half and a net in the top half behind which you can hold the accessories that come in the set. However, I think the net should reach higher than it does because a good shake will cause all the items behind it to spill out on top of the console below, which may cause some damage to the system or, in extreme cases, press on in hard enough to cause the infamous top screen scratching problem. The car adapter for charging also has a very cheap feel to it and the USB charging cable should probably be twice as long (I haven't measured it but it looks to be roughly 70 cm in length). The stylus, which is shaped like a pen and pretty comfortable to hold, has a harder and more pointed tip than the stylus that comes with the system and I would hesitate before applying it to the touch screen without a protector. Overall, I would recommend this product only to people who need the items in the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall, very good purchase., 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ButterFox Deluxe 12-in-1 Accessory Travel Pack / Case For New Nintendo 3DS XL Console: Black (New Nintendo 3DS XL - 2015 / 3DS XL) (Accessory)
Very useful travel case, comes with all the essentials. (I really like the stylus that resembled a pen for some reason haha) I've used a few of the things that came with it so far:
• The protectors screens are very good! So good that I can't take them off and reposition them as I have dust and a few bubbles trapped under them and it drives me mad! (I'm slightly OCD about that kind of stuff.) So my advice would be to clean the screens and apply them carefully as to not go wrong. I put them on within 10 mins of opening the DS out of the box but still managed to get dust on the screen in that time.

• I've also used the the cloth, that's pretty standard.

• I've also used the small plastic cases for easy transportation of the games. Quite happy with them, although one of them was very hard to put a game inside for some reason. And another one didn't quite close properly, it might have been the same case actually.

• I've also used the headphones as well, which are at the moment the worse product in there that I've used so far. The headphones themselves where perfectly fine, although they didn't stay in my ears longer than 10 mins but that's my own personal problem with ear phones. What does let them down though is that after using them for about 2 months I think, the rubber ends have completely fallen off on both sides.

One of the things that did let this down was although all this stuff fits perfectly inside on it's own, once you put the DS in it, it doesn't all fit. More specifically the car charger. Because it's quite bulky compared to the other accessories you can't close the case with the DS also inside. Which defeats the purpose of a travel case slightly, so I end up carrying the car charger separately and that works out fine. It's just a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Half way decent, 15 Oct. 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ButterFox Deluxe 12-in-1 Accessory Travel Pack / Case For New Nintendo 3DS XL Console: Black (New Nintendo 3DS XL - 2015 / 3DS XL) (Accessory)
I was just looking for some screen protectors to fit the 3ds XL and I came across this set which was pretty much the same price and included the hard case so I grabbed one right away. It arrived very fast, the case is nice and sturdy, better quality than I expected. I don't need the car charger but the part that came with it is a usb to XL charger so I can use that on my pc, an added bonus. The pen stylus is a bit strange but is nice to hold. The headphones are obviously terrible quality, but anyone interested in sound quality already knows this! The screen protectors however, were terrible. There was no stick on them at all, and the tabs to peel off had more stick than the actual protector. Since that's what I originally bought it for I was quite disappointed. I have applied the same type of screen protectors in the past on the normal 3ds, so it wasn't just trouble in the application.

since it's 12-in 1 I'll review based on what works and doesn't

1 - case - very nice, works wonderfully
2 - stylus - nice, does the job
3 - game cases - does the job
4 - car charger - couldn't check
5 - usb charger - works fine
6 - earphones - awful
7 - screen cleaner - terrible
8 - screen protectors - terrible
9 - screen protector applicator - useless

4 out of 9 products are good.

- At this point I realize they have included 3 game cases separately in their "12-in 1" accessory pack.

If you are looking for a decent case and a maybe a usb charger and spare stylus, definitely pick this up, because it is still very cheap for what it offers, and the case is very nice and sturdy and attractive looking. Just do not buy it for the screen protectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manufacturer Update, 18 Sept. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ButterFox Deluxe 12-in-1 Accessory Travel Pack / Case For New Nintendo 3DS XL Console: Black (New Nintendo 3DS XL - 2015 / 3DS XL) (Accessory)
Following some customer feedback, ButterFox has made the following improvements on the accessory pack:

1. The screen protector sizes have been increased. They are now exactly the same sizes as the screens. Just follow the two easy steps marked on the protectors when applying. The protectors should work fine if applied correctly.

2. The size of the case has been adjusted. The3DS Xl console now fits even more snugly.

3. The net pocket has also been tightened. The chances have been greatly reduced that certain small accessories might fall out of the net pocket. All the accessories from this pack, including the car charger, can be held securely in the pocket when the case is closed (with the console in).

4. Quality control at the factory has been improved. This has helped to minimize the defect rate, especially, of the screen protectors.

The accessory pack is now much better. All products sold now (13 September 2012) are from this updated version.

---------------------------
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars many items for the price., 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ButterFox Deluxe 12-in-1 Accessory Travel Pack / Case For New Nintendo 3DS XL Console: Black (New Nintendo 3DS XL - 2015 / 3DS XL) (Accessory)
Small price for so many usefull stuff here...
Everything here is so-so quality, but i couldn't complain as this is way cheaper than any original nintendo stuff around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just fine., 28 Nov. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ButterFox Deluxe 12-in-1 Accessory Travel Pack / Case For New Nintendo 3DS XL Console: Black (New Nintendo 3DS XL - 2015 / 3DS XL) (Accessory)
The product is exactly as described. Overall I'm quite satisfied with this purchase, quite good value for money, a lot cheaper than the nintendo versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The USB and car chargers are particularly useful, especially the USB, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ButterFox Deluxe 12-in-1 Accessory Travel Pack / Case For New Nintendo 3DS XL Console: Black (New Nintendo 3DS XL - 2015 / 3DS XL) (Accessory)
Exactly what it says on the tin. If you're primarily looking for a protective case (in my case for a 3DS XL, which it fits perfectly) then this is ideal for a very reasonable price. The added bonus is all of the extras that this comes with. Yes they're quite basic, but they do the job that they're intended to. The USB and car chargers are particularly useful, especially the USB, which allows you to charge your DS via any other device with USB ports.

If you're after some basic DS accessories and principally a protective case, then I highly recommend this as excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not good., 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ButterFox Deluxe 12-in-1 Accessory Travel Pack / Case For New Nintendo 3DS XL Console: Black (New Nintendo 3DS XL - 2015 / 3DS XL) (Accessory)
Although this comes with a lot, it's all pretty bad quality; everything is really cheaply made. Worst of all, the pocket for all the stuff is far too loose to put any games in. Almost all the times I opened it my games had all come out into the main body of the case and this caused me to lose one of them. Buy an official Nintendo case; although they don't come with any extras, you'll be much safer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Overall good, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ButterFox Deluxe 12-in-1 Accessory Travel Pack / Case For New Nintendo 3DS XL Console: Black (New Nintendo 3DS XL - 2015 / 3DS XL) (Accessory)
It was good overall but the headphones broke after one use, everything else that came with it has not had a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews