Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice bag
These bags are great. Only downside is that the mesh pockets on the side aren't big enough for a water bottle which they used to be on older models.
Published on 1 April 2011 by Roger D. Hyam

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good vlue for money
Although this backpack is manufactured by a company with a premium pedigree it is disappointing on a number of levels. The small front interior pockets are really small. The main compartment zips open uneasily, and the bag does not open wide enough to find things without a struggle,, and for some reason if you have few items in the mentioned front pockets the bags falls...
Published 11 months ago by MS A SILVESTER


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice bag, 1 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These bags are great. Only downside is that the mesh pockets on the side aren't big enough for a water bottle which they used to be on older models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daypack, 15 Sep 2010
By 
Well designed and lightweight made it ideal for hand luggage on a flight and perfect for hiking on holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 62 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Daily Backpack, 15 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pockets and zip details
1. Only one main zip in bag.
2. There is a small pocket in front of bag.(ideal for keeping some visiting card or any thing else.)
3. Inside the bag there are 2 main pockets.
4. First pocket can hold Macbook Pro 13.3 inch model and you can carry with that without any problem.
5. Along with your Macbook Pro you can put one two document folder, or small camera.
6. There is small pocket which can keep your ipod/or any other music player and good thing is that you can wire out your headphone, there is small hole for this.
7.Outside of bag there are two water bottle pockets but their size are bit weird, it can't hold a bottle properly.

Over all this is nice Backpack material looks strong.

So if you are a student or just want to go out for a walk then this is nice backpack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bag, 18 Sep 2010
By 
Hand bags, Man bags, sports bags .. I would rate this somewhere in between ... perfect for a day out sightseeing to hold your personal stuff: wallet, camera, waterproof, and enough room for the obligatory gift ...

Jump on the bike to the supermarket for the essentials bread, milk & bacon .. perfik..

Bit tight squeeze for the gym... but just carry the training shoes ... no probs

In essence this is my third bag in as many months... the others gave up the ghost due to poor quality seams or materials giving out ... I would deffo reccommend this one.. a bit more expensive but is more than worth it for the strength, reliability longevity and abiltiy to withstand me !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 12 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the Berghaus Twentyfourseven backpack for my husband's 65th birthday. He enjoys long walks and supports, for his sins, Glamorgan cricket team. The backpack is so useful with its compact, roomy space with added features such as the iPod pocket and other side and internal pockets for maps, books, etc. My husband was thrilled with the bag - it replaces a much larger backpack that my husband has carried for many years. So well done Amazon and Berghaus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great light backpack, 1 Aug 2011
I'm using my one for swimming training and it does the job. I have it year now and it still look like new. Didn't break or damaged. Very happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top banana, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just as you would expect from berghaus. Top quality in every aspect and quite funky in appearance. I do a lot of road cycling and this is my cycling pack, fits perfectly my waterproofs, trainers, phone, wallet, mini toolkit etc. Would highly recommend this as a cycling or hiking daysack. Only downside is the bottle holder on the outside of the pack, it's far too small for anything other than a child's bottle. However it is the perfect size for my cycling glasses case! Well done berghaus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good vlue for money, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although this backpack is manufactured by a company with a premium pedigree it is disappointing on a number of levels. The small front interior pockets are really small. The main compartment zips open uneasily, and the bag does not open wide enough to find things without a struggle,, and for some reason if you have few items in the mentioned front pockets the bags falls flat on its face when you put it down, so it has to be propped against something. As a purchaser of many backpacks this is the most expensive one I have ever purchased, and by far the worst functionally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for an adult, 18 July 2013
By 
Col (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Berghaus name = quality. On the down side, great for a kid but looks silly on a 15 stone 6' 2" man like myself. Just not big enough for an adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 24/7 bagpack, 11 Feb 2012
perfect product very good quality easy to use everyday waterproof as well a4 paper can go in and the laptop 14inch screen will fit just about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews