Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved Loved Loved this
Didn't want this book to end and will be looking to read more of the authors novels. Definitely recommend this
Published 12 months ago by Chrissy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read
I usually enjoy a good gripping thriller but for a change I went for a lighter book. It made a change.
Published 7 months ago by Karen-Jane


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant summer read, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Secrets (Kindle Edition)
I bought this on a whim without much thought, but once I started to read I had to know what happened and what the secret was. Some parts were predictable but others were very surprising. would recommend it for a holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A good idea, not quite making it!, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Secrets (Kindle Edition)
I liked the idea behind the plot, but it was just too predictable to really hold my interest. The details of establishing the farm were good, but I found the conversations of the characters very banal. I finished it, but wouldn't recommend it to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars First kindle download, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Secrets (Kindle Edition)
I had my Kindle for Christmas and couldn't wait to try it out, so downloaded this book after reading the blurb and some of the reviews. It might be that it is just not my type of book, because although it started well, it soon started to get a bit far fetched. The personalities of the characters became too unbelievable and prodictable, which meant that towards the middle of the book it was obvious how it was going to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hidden secrets, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Secrets (Kindle Edition)
Prompt delivery ,I found this book very well written and very enjoyable. I would recommend this author to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A warm and pleasant read., 15 Feb 2014
This review is from: Hidden Secrets (Kindle Edition)
because I felt drawn into the family dynamics straight away .nice inroads world to read of family coming together and how the present mimicked future .a few.elsewhere goog read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a feel good book, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Secrets (Kindle Edition)
This book is a book which tells a story of 4 generation family who go to Oklahama together. It was an easy read, I know how a friendship can survive the years even if the friends only meet now and then and feel they only saw each other yesterday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read didn't want it to end, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Secrets (Kindle Edition)
I got enveloped in the descriptions of the ranches longed for an invitation to the suppers and am missing this family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real page turner, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Secrets (Kindle Edition)
A really gripping story that had me reading at every spare moment and trying to figure out all of the characters and scenario's playing out in my mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Secrets (Kindle Edition)
Definitely a girlie read. I enjoyed reading this book and would have no hesitation in recommending it, which I have already done to some of my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidden Secrets (Kindle Edition)
This book was very chocolate box,not the sort of book I like although I see that many people did like it just depends on taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hidden Secrets
Hidden Secrets by Carolyn Brown
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews