Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great
My Samsung gave up the ghost,so i thought i'd try a Pioneer.Really glad i did turned up in 2 days,very well packaged,And installed it in double quick time.Runs quiet,does the job,and not a bad price.
Published 22 months ago by Alan Johnson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware!
There is nothing at all wrong with the unit - it plays and writes CDs, DVDs absolutely fine. However, if you are thinking of buying this because it says you can print on to the CDs in the unit, then read it more carefully than I did! You have to purchase special CDs to do that and they cost a fortune (when you can find them) and they only print in blue!
Published 12 months ago by Nikwak


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Sep 2012
By 
Alan Johnson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer DVR-S20LBK 24x SATA Internal DVDRW Black - Retail Kit Including Label Flash (Accessory)
My Samsung gave up the ghost,so i thought i'd try a Pioneer.Really glad i did turned up in 2 days,very well packaged,And installed it in double quick time.Runs quiet,does the job,and not a bad price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far its great, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer DVR-S20LBK 24x SATA Internal DVDRW Black - Retail Kit Including Label Flash (Accessory)
This replaces 2 samsung bought one year apart
The Samsung failed to make a DVD more often than not, usually with the comment that the firm ware was faulty
SO FAR the Pioneer has been faultless and long may it last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As a writer drive it's great but useless Label Flash, 27 Jun 2013
By 
Silverfrog (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer DVR-S20LBK 24x SATA Internal DVDRW Black - Retail Kit Including Label Flash (Accessory)
I purchased this drive as it was quite cheap and was made by a well known brand. Overall I'm really pleased with it. It was really easy to install connecting via SATA cable and the drive works perfectly. Reasonably quick to read, write and I've had no problems with it. I've taken off one star as I didn't like the Label Flash which is supposed to be a similar concept as Lightscribe however it seems that you can't even find Label Flash compatible discs on Amazon to use. Label Flash and Lightscribe work on the principle that you can imprint text and images on the top side of a data disc and is similar to etching. The drive uses the laser to etch away text or images on the top side of the disc giving a monochrome but still impressive way of labelling your discs. Anyway, I haven't been able to use Label Flash as I can't find any discs to easily purchase and I've since bought a lightscribe writer to make a nicer finish on my discs so we'll see how that goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied with this product, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer DVR-S20LBK 24x SATA Internal DVDRW Black - Retail Kit Including Label Flash (Accessory)
Needed to replace drive on my old PC. Arrived well packaged and soon after ordering. Very easy to fit with recommended adapter cable. It does exactly what I want it to do. Came with Nero software disc but I used the programme already loaded in the PC. So relieved to be able to access my files that I had saved on numerous DVD discs. If you are considering buying this, there is no need to be concerned, it is excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD drive OK but................., 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer DVR-S20LBK 24x SATA Internal DVDRW Black - Retail Kit Including Label Flash (Accessory)
Prompt delivery, everything it said it would be but................. no installation tips which would have been helpful and they did not mention it needed a sata lead as well so there was a delay until I bought one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit noisy at times, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer DVR-S20LBK 24x SATA Internal DVDRW Black - Retail Kit Including Label Flash (Accessory)
Overall a good product for the price. Like all DVDs easy to install and needs no additional drivers to be loaded. It is quite noisy when it is operating which can be a bit distracting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer DVR-S20LBK 24x SATA Internal DVDRW Black - Retail Kit Including Label Flash (Accessory)
Bought this to replace another pioneer dvd burner that I broke while trying to get a disk out. This one is a lot quieter then my old one which used to sound like it was about to take off. So far I have burnt about 30 DVD (verbatim media) without a single coaster. Very happy with it so far....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware!, 2 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer DVR-S20LBK 24x SATA Internal DVDRW Black - Retail Kit Including Label Flash (Accessory)
There is nothing at all wrong with the unit - it plays and writes CDs, DVDs absolutely fine. However, if you are thinking of buying this because it says you can print on to the CDs in the unit, then read it more carefully than I did! You have to purchase special CDs to do that and they cost a fortune (when you can find them) and they only print in blue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very quiet, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer DVR-S20LBK 24x SATA Internal DVDRW Black - Retail Kit Including Label Flash (Accessory)
The quietist DVD burner I have ever owned, you would think it wasn`t working.Came with Nero 10 all works very well.For the price I definately recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good drive., 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer DVR-S20LBK 24x SATA Internal DVDRW Black - Retail Kit Including Label Flash (Accessory)
Had the PATA drive before - but had to upgrade when I replaced the PC's motherboard.

Got a cheaper Samsung SATA DVD drive - which had problems reading some DVDs.

The Pioneer copes with all the DVDs I've given it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews