Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars112
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2013
Great product . Keeps you fit in a fun way . I'm 68 and cant dance but i'm practicing and learning the movements every day and at the same time getting fitter and improving my health . I need to lose 2 stone to get to my ideal weight and i'm sure that's attainable using this course .
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
I absolutely love this product. I have dropped 2 dress sizes in 5 weeks, totally addicted, i miss it when i have a day off!!!
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I was always intrigued by the Zumba craze but thought that it didn't provide enough exercise for my needs...boy was I wrong! This Zumba exhilaration pack provides you with as much or as little exercise as you want as well as providing you with some great dance moves that you could transfer to a dance floor, if you're brave enough to give it a try.

There are 7 DVDs in this set.
'Step by step' is the first DVD and gives you a breakdown of all the dance moves that will be used in the following DVDs. Whilst it is a guide, it does provide a light workout at the same time.
The next DVDs, 'Activate', 'Ripped' and 'Exhilarate' add to the base moves by incorporating exercise routines for more intense workouts.
'Rush' is a 20 minute DVD which does not allow you any breaks unless the trainers take a rest themselves.
'Mix' and 'Concert' are additional DVDs which I personally find a little odd. They are filmed in front of a live audience where the audience then participate. 'Mix' introduces guests to demonstrate dance moves in between workouts. 'Concert' is filmed in a concert hall and there are hundreds of people following along to the moves.

As well as the DVDs you also receive 2 shake sticks which sound like maracas! Thankfully they are used as weights as a general rule, unless you want to shake them whist you do your moves.

The guide book provides useful recommendations for your fitness development, with 3 levels of workouts based on beginners, intermediate, and advanced. It encourages you to alternate select DVDs for your level and to take a day off each week. Once you are happy with your progress you can then progress to the next level.

The instructors themselves are very personable and encouraging, and there are always at least two of them at a time for you to follow. You can watch them demonstrate the moves in either front or back view, depending on which is easier for you. On the DVDs 'Activate' through to 'Rush' you can also select to either have the instructors tell you what moves are coming up, or you can select 'Feel it' in which you can follow the moves without any direction at all.

All in all I was pleasantly surprised by this DVD pack, recommended to anyone who wants to spice up their workouts.
0Comment|68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
This is a must buy !!! Fantastic Zumba pack, my only complaint would be the weights being too light and more like maracas with the sound of them.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
I love Zumba and this has helped me include more workouts to my usual routine. i would recommend this product to eveyone who loves Zumba and exercising
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Very comprehensive kit with every thing you require to keep those important places toned up. would recommend to any one.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Was pleasantly surprised by this - very good and a lot of fun to use. Would recommend for beginners like me!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
Great choice of workouts, can chose a different one to suit your mood and time.
Have really enjoyed trying them all.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Great stuff. Easy to follow instructions and demonstrations. Gets you moving in a fun way so it doesnt feel like exercise.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
My biggest problem with these DVD's is the amount of space needed to carry out the routines properly. If you used the orignal DVD's and found that you were a little tight on space - don't even bother with the new ones!

Having now used the DVD's for several months i can appreciate their good points - there is a lot less time wasted switching between the routines, which is a real advantage. I like the Activate and Rush DVD's - for a 20 minute routine you really feel you have had a good workout using Rush. I am still not impressed with Exhilarate and Mix. If you have the space Ripped is very good - but if you don't have the space it is very frustrating.
33 comments|48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)