Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars " Great fun way to keep fit "
Great product . Keeps you fit in a fun way . I'm 68 and cant dance but i'm practicing and learning the movements every day and at the same time getting fitter and improving my health . I need to lose 2 stone to get to my ideal weight and i'm sure that's attainable using this course .
Published 11 months ago by eddy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars quantity but not quality
Everything in the pack is brilliant, the DVDs are useful and fun but the sound quality is awful and ruined this for me.
Published 9 months ago by Josie Booth


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars " Great fun way to keep fit ", 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit (Ring-bound)
Great product . Keeps you fit in a fun way . I'm 68 and cant dance but i'm practicing and learning the movements every day and at the same time getting fitter and improving my health . I need to lose 2 stone to get to my ideal weight and i'm sure that's attainable using this course .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit (Ring-bound)
I absolutely love this product. I have dropped 2 dress sizes in 5 weeks, totally addicted, i miss it when i have a day off!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and easy to do, 3 Sep 2012
This review is from: Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit (Ring-bound)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was always intrigued by the Zumba craze but thought that it didn't provide enough exercise for my needs...boy was I wrong! This Zumba exhilaration pack provides you with as much or as little exercise as you want as well as providing you with some great dance moves that you could transfer to a dance floor, if you're brave enough to give it a try.

There are 7 DVDs in this set.
'Step by step' is the first DVD and gives you a breakdown of all the dance moves that will be used in the following DVDs. Whilst it is a guide, it does provide a light workout at the same time.
The next DVDs, 'Activate', 'Ripped' and 'Exhilarate' add to the base moves by incorporating exercise routines for more intense workouts.
'Rush' is a 20 minute DVD which does not allow you any breaks unless the trainers take a rest themselves.
'Mix' and 'Concert' are additional DVDs which I personally find a little odd. They are filmed in front of a live audience where the audience then participate. 'Mix' introduces guests to demonstrate dance moves in between workouts. 'Concert' is filmed in a concert hall and there are hundreds of people following along to the moves.

As well as the DVDs you also receive 2 shake sticks which sound like maracas! Thankfully they are used as weights as a general rule, unless you want to shake them whist you do your moves.

The guide book provides useful recommendations for your fitness development, with 3 levels of workouts based on beginners, intermediate, and advanced. It encourages you to alternate select DVDs for your level and to take a day off each week. Once you are happy with your progress you can then progress to the next level.

The instructors themselves are very personable and encouraging, and there are always at least two of them at a time for you to follow. You can watch them demonstrate the moves in either front or back view, depending on which is easier for you. On the DVDs 'Activate' through to 'Rush' you can also select to either have the instructors tell you what moves are coming up, or you can select 'Feel it' in which you can follow the moves without any direction at all.

All in all I was pleasantly surprised by this DVD pack, recommended to anyone who wants to spice up their workouts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit (Ring-bound)
loved this item, its fun, enjoyable and you lose weight at the same time... who wudnt be happy, its amazing and worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars quantity but not quality, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit (Ring-bound)
Everything in the pack is brilliant, the DVDs are useful and fun but the sound quality is awful and ruined this for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit (Ring-bound)
Bought this as a gift for my wife and she just loves it. spends every day using it.
great Item an a must for dance lovers. Great workout too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit (Ring-bound)
It is not as active as Zumba Fitness DVD Exercise Kit that I purchased earlier. I didn`t enjoy it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zumba Exhilarate, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit (Ring-bound)
This is a must buy !!! Fantastic Zumba pack, my only complaint would be the weights being too light and more like maracas with the sound of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommend for money, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit (Ring-bound)
great value for money and enjoy zumba work out and helps you lose weight totally recommend and also dvds and lots of information in booklet for healthy diet recipes and warm up exercises and helps you step by step for beginners and advance zumba
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 55 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - but it grows on you., 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit (Ring-bound)
My biggest problem with these DVD's is the amount of space needed to carry out the routines properly. If you used the orignal DVD's and found that you were a little tight on space - don't even bother with the new ones!

Having now used the DVD's for several months i can appreciate their good points - there is a lot less time wasted switching between the routines, which is a real advantage. I like the Activate and Rush DVD's - for a 20 minute routine you really feel you have had a good workout using Rush. I am still not impressed with Exhilarate and Mix. If you have the space Ripped is very good - but if you don't have the space it is very frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa71c7984)

This product

Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping Kit
39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews