Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good shorts
Ordered a x-large for a 36 waist which seems to fit well. Basic shorts but good quality so am very happy with them for the price.
Published 14 months ago by A. Khan

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars black is hot
first advert misleading,waistband looks a different colour,they are in fact all black.good quality,lots of pockets and comfortable.beware if in sun black is hot,burns yr bits.
Published on 13 Oct 2011 by malcos


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good shorts, 12 Aug 2013
By 
A. Khan (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered a x-large for a 36 waist which seems to fit well. Basic shorts but good quality so am very happy with them for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick drying short Speedos shorts, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Men's Solid Leisure Watershort (Sports Apparel)
Have been wearing Speedo swimming shorts for as long as I can remember. The fact that "Speedos" is actually part of the language for "budgie smugglers" in the same way that Hoover is for vacuuming or Tannoy is for Public Address system proves that they have a decent swimming track record.

These aren't "tight" as others have described. They just fit as the picture. Very quick drying, 2 decent side pockets & a good sized rear with a velcro closure to keep your money safe & chlorine & UV resistant.

Elasticated waist & drawstrings. I'm a size 34" waist & the Large fits perfectly. I expect them to last many years like my other Speedo products - some of which are over 5 years old!

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased as "Speedo Men's Session 16" Watershort" from Speedo, 13 Feb 2009
I ended up buying these shorts direct from Speedo's website. They cost £18.00 plus shipping. I was concerned about the sizing, since I don't buy clothes very frequently, and I haven't bought a set of swim trunks for about 10 years. Anyway, I wear Levis 33 inch waist (not pre-washed), and have a 34" inseam. The 16" Watershort fits perfectly. The elastic is just about perfect between max and min, and with the drawstring, the fit is nice and snug at the waist. The length is also just right coming slightly more than 1/2 way between my hip and knee. The lining is a good medium-fine mesh brief, so it hold your dangly bits comfortably, and supports well. The material on the 'Session' doesn't cling when wet, so there's no picking it out of your crack when you emerge from the water. I've been swimming three times a week (in a chlorinated pool) for a few months now, and these shorts have stood up well, with no noticeable fading, and no problems with the stitching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice swim shorts, 6 Jun 2013
These are a good quality pair of conservative swim shorts that aren't too revealing. They dry quickly and are comfortable. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 17 Oct 2010
By 
Christopher J. Davis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered a small, I would gauge these as 32" waist, they fit perfect.

When swimming, I have absolutely no issues with these.

As all speedo products, the quality is perfect. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In short, perfect, 4 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After years of blue or black swimming shorts I had a 'Baywatch moment' and opted for these, brighter efforts. The shorts themselves are well-made, robust, and comfortable, with an inner mesh and handy drawstring. Just the ticket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Swim Shorts, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent swim shorts by Speedo. Nice weight and length. Quick drying and well made. Order one size larger than you normally take in the waist.

Speedy delivery and great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars black is hot, 13 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
first advert misleading,waistband looks a different colour,they are in fact all black.good quality,lots of pockets and comfortable.beware if in sun black is hot,burns yr bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible value, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wasn't sure whether to go for M or L , I'm a 34 inch waist. Read a review to say "go large" so plumped for the L. Good choice. Incredible value, I think the postage was as much as the shorts. Not too long, nice and plain. Just what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality short, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent and high short, it dries very quickly and it's comfortable. It is little shorter than it appears in the picture. The only thing you need to think about is to purchase a larger size; my size is medium and I bought two, M and L, the medium is too tight but the Large is fit. My brother wears Small and the medium was fit for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Speedo Men's Solid Leisure Watershort
£6.49 - £10.05
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews