Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prawn net
Good value net seems robust
Not yet used it but looks the part
The handle is a good length I may increase the protection to the net to increase longevity
Published 23 months ago by Britrock

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Shrimp net
Didn't expect much for the money but it was ok don't think it will last long and could have been a little bigger
Published 15 months ago by Susan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prawn net, 29 Jan 2013
This review is from: Fladen Shrimp Net (Sports)
Good value net seems robust
Not yet used it but looks the part
The handle is a good length I may increase the protection to the net to increase longevity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is lightweight but never felt like it might break while I was using it - ..., 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fladen Shrimp Net (Sports)
For a bit of amateur shrimping, this is absolutely ideal. It is lightweight but never felt like it might break while I was using it - and the detachable handle makes it pretty easy to get into the car too.

Found a good spot at low tide and caught plenty in a quarter of an hour. My only complaint would be that maybe the mesh is too narrow - a lot of the shrimp were too small to bother peeling once cooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fladen Shrimp Net (Sports)
Item as expected, but delivered with broken handle - very flimsey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shrimping net, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fladen Shrimp Net (Sports)
Very good, although there were one or two sharp wires protruding which could cut little fingers. We made them safe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and Good quality, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fladen Shrimp Net (Sports)
Excellent quality - will provide hours of enjoyment and hopefully catch loads of prawns and maybe the odd crab or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shrimp, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fladen Shrimp Net (Sports)
Christmas present for my lad he will be able to go catch himself some of those big shrimp thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars did exactly what it was meant to, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fladen Shrimp Net (Sports)
great value for money. caught some lovely shrimps, although only enough for one portion after 2hrs, it was an enjoyable activity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shrimp net, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fladen Shrimp Net (Sports)
Didn't expect much for the money but it was ok don't think it will last long and could have been a little bigger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shrimp net, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Sharon Harper (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fladen Shrimp Net (Sports)
Bought this as a jokey present for my hubbies bday. Great quality and he has successfully caught loads of shrimps too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ? fit for purpose, 30 April 2013
By 
J. willans (london, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fladen Shrimp Net (Sports)
looks good on arrival, but quite flimsily constructed, the join between the handle and the net is a tack, and is already loose, and one sweep in the sea will break it, so will need to be reinforced before use, as its a very bulky item and difficult to return, so would i recommend it, probably not, but i may have just been unlucky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fladen Shrimp Net
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews