Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tips and great recipes
I found this to be an excellent book that discussed the essentials of how to make a good cheesecake great.
Written in a friendly style it discusses what cheese to use, what ingredients to use to make the base, and even gives tips on how to successfully get the darn thing out of the tin onto the plate in one piece. All that, along with lot's of great recipes, makes...
Published on 13 Oct 2012 by LynnS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars lovely
As I love cheesecake this book has some great ideas.Have not tried out any yet but will do. It does explain in a easy way what to use
Published 23 months ago by tiz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tips and great recipes, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Cheesecake Recipes - 27 Simple And Easy Cheesecake Recipes (Kindle Edition)
I found this to be an excellent book that discussed the essentials of how to make a good cheesecake great.
Written in a friendly style it discusses what cheese to use, what ingredients to use to make the base, and even gives tips on how to successfully get the darn thing out of the tin onto the plate in one piece. All that, along with lot's of great recipes, makes me give this book a well deserved 5* rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheesecake - a Great Love of mine, but..., 23 Feb 2013
This review is from: Easy Cheesecake Recipes - 27 Simple And Easy Cheesecake Recipes (Kindle Edition)
... to make a real good cheesecake You (and I, too...) have to know some tricks of the job - or let's talk a little French Cuisine - the "Metier".

The author doesn't simply list a recipe - no, first of all she goes deeply into the necessary preparations.
Simple: No rushing, no panicking. And the most important: to use really great ingredients in our cheesecake.
And she gives us the whole list of things to make a REAL difference: The right eggs, the butter and not margarine, the vanilla extract instead of essence...
And - the main event: The Cheese...
The differences between the cheese in different countries like Quark in Germany, Mascarpone or Ricotta in Italy, Philadelphia in ...
And how important it is to make the right base for the cheesecake. To treat the fruit right, to know how and when use gelatine or a water bath...
And... how to - get the cheesecake finally safe and sound on a plate!

She starts with Chilled Cheesecakes, like so yummy things as Chilled Chocolate Cheesecake, Amaretto Cheesecake, Bailey's Cheesecake and so on...
Then follow the Baked Cheesecakes from Baked Raspberry to the famous Tiramisu.

If You ( and I, too...) follow meticulously the rules the author is teaching us, then, yes then also WE can do it!

A very but very very helpful book!
Easy to understand and to follow.
Try it out!

Have a good ... Cheesecake!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Cheesecake Recipes - 27 Simple And Easy Cheesecake Recipes (Kindle Edition)
The book is full of yummy receipes, were easy to browse through and to wet an appetite, have baked two so far and not been disappointed with the outcome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy and quick !!!, 18 Mar 2013
This review is from: Easy Cheesecake Recipes - 27 Simple And Easy Cheesecake Recipes (Kindle Edition)
Quick and easy Recipes to follow definately recommend this book to all my cheesecake friends . So inexpensive worth every penny I paid which was hardly anything x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Cheesecake Recipes., 24 Dec 2012
By 
C. I. Smith "c i c smith" (Kent,UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Cheesecake Recipes - 27 Simple And Easy Cheesecake Recipes (Kindle Edition)
This was a great find,i like making cheesecakes so was nice to see other recipes,Kindles end themselves really well to things like this,some very good recipes in the book with clear instructions,well worth considering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Cheesecake Recipes - 27 Simple And Easy Cheesecake Recipes (Kindle Edition)
As I love cheesecake this book has some great ideas.Have not tried out any yet but will do. It does explain in a easy way what to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy is the right word!, 23 Nov 2012
By 
Robosquid (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Cheesecake Recipes - 27 Simple And Easy Cheesecake Recipes (Kindle Edition)
A collection of nice, easy recipes with a section at the front devoted to explaining ingredients and techniques for expert cheesecake-making. I've just made the orange cheesecake and it really was easy, and turned out absolutely delicious.

Quite a few of the recipes use mascarpone or ricotta cheese, but these are now readily available in most supermarkets for about a pound a tub. Apart from that, almost all the ingredients are store-cupboard or fridge staples.

The recipes do seem to be scaleable - I used a smaller cake tin so cut down all ingredients to 2/3 of those stated in the recipe, which was easy to do and still worked a treat.

One (very) minor criticism is that I found the language used in the method a little over-familiar, e.g "soften your cheeses and stir in your sugar", "squeeze through the very most amount of juice as you can". It often read more like a transcript of speech than the written word (perhaps it was...!) As I say it's just a minor niggle for me which others might describe as 'friendly' and hopefully this wouldn't put anyone off buying this book.

I'll be trying other recipes over the weekend - just popping off to Asda to re-stock on digestive biscuits...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great and easy, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Cheesecake Recipes - 27 Simple And Easy Cheesecake Recipes (Kindle Edition)
easy and can be used for different ablities.
there are a range of different recipes, some are very unique and some are simple.
great way to learn and to gain some self esteem in the craft of cheesecake, i have never made one and i would say i am slowly become and expert and not fat either because you can change how bad it is for you by not putting in as much suger ect.
worth it I would say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First Cookery book ordered for Kindle, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Cheesecake Recipes - 27 Simple And Easy Cheesecake Recipes (Kindle Edition)
first cookery book order for kindle, useful and some good recipes however you can't beat a nice glossy book for recipes, esp dessert!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tried and tested, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Cheesecake Recipes - 27 Simple And Easy Cheesecake Recipes (Kindle Edition)
These recipes are just what it says in the title - Simple and Easy. Would recommend trying something different and not expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews