Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ULTRA VIOLENT!!! READ ON...
Past years have seen one or two football violence related movies; The Football Factory, Green Street, together with numerous hardcore violent British Gangster flicks; Gangster No.1, The Business, Layer Cake etc.
This film, partially based on 1995 true events, melds these two genres together to form a critical mass!
There's no getting away, that this is a...
Published on 19 May 2008 by Adam Jackson

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scorpio
After much anticipation and great expectations of a new dimension in portraying football hooliganism, I have to confess I was disappointed.

What makes the film is that it is at least based largely on facts. What weakens the film is the diversion from football to the underground world of drugs and gangland warfare.

The storyline meanders around the...
Published on 22 Sep 2008 by Viscount Hodge


‹ Previous | 112 13 1417 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
GREAT PURCHASE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best british film since trainspottin, 28 Sep 2008
By 
Lewis A. Wiggins "LEW" (uk abdn) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this film not expecting too much, maybe another boring gangster flick like Essex boys, man was i wrong. From start to finish this film had me hooked. The violence and fighting is constant, but more importantly its believable.

Based on a true story it charts one mans life from his early days as a football hooligan to one of Englands most feared and respected figures in the Essex criminal underworld.

For fans of gangster movies, British movies, films with loads of fighting. or just good films. This is a must see must buy 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best of british, 18 April 2014
anyone will agree that you havent watched a british film until you've watched rise of the footsoldier. without a doubt the best british film ever made..... unless your some sort of c*nt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apparently a Brilliant Film - Great Purchase!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise of the Footsoldier Limited Extreme Extended Edition - Steelbook (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
Purchased this DVD as a present - was gratefully received and enjoyed!
Not my cup of tea - so will take their word for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my kind of film, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i already have this film on blu ray
i got this for my brother for a christmas present he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good movie, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise of the Footsoldier Limited Extreme Extended Edition - Steelbook (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
A violent but not a brutal movie. Shows the dark side of football fascination to get in touch with organised crime and how difficult it seems to get out there. But why all actors must mumble so much? awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars extremely good, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rise of the Footsoldier Limited Extreme Extended Edition - Steelbook (Blu-ray + DVD) (Blu-ray)
the extra time this movie gives you is a blessing. this Bluray is a must have for fans of gangster/crime movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant service, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great action packed film, really thought provoking, makes you want to find out more about these violent, egotistical aggressive thugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1417 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews