Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars heated rollers
A very compact little set very pleased with it. Heats up quickly glad I took the decision to purchase. Thanks
Published 18 months ago by Annabelle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Large Rollers for Long Hair
I had hoped that the Rollers would have been larger in size as I have long hair, larger Rollers would have given a better finish
Published 4 months ago by Elaine Veasey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars heated rollers, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 3039U Volume Rollers (Personal Care)
A very compact little set very pleased with it. Heats up quickly glad I took the decision to purchase. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful versatile rollers, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 3039U Volume Rollers (Personal Care)
In this very cute small package you get as much as ten rollers. The container looks more like a little beauty-case with an handle and a plastic see-through lid. That's what makes it ideal for traveling. But also at home they have their purpose, especially when you don't have much time or you need a quick touch-up between washings. The rollers need the canonic 10-15 minutes to heat up, so you can find them ready after you have showered and blown your hair dry. Ten rollers are not enough to cover your whole head, but as I've said for touch-ups and hasty stylings they'll do fine. Also, if your hair is naturally curly or wavy like mine, you can apply the rollers just on the top of your head to the outer strands, as they will then blend seamlessly with the untreated ones, giving you extra volume, shine and frizz-free results anyway.
The section of the rollers is quite wide, so don't buy them if you intend to obtain spiral and tight curls. They should suit medium to long hair both as well, but meant more to add body and shiny smoothness than perm-like curls.
They're easy to put on, they don't get hot to the point of burning your fingertips and the pins that come with them are tight enough to provide a firm hold. They're a bit heavy, but not so much as to make your scalp ache and then you just need to keep them on for few minutes.
All in all a purchase I don't regret. It's a very versatile kit of rollers to have as an extra one. The materials are sturdy and of good quality. The price is reasonable and the chic contrast of black and hot-pink is a glamorous boon !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good but shame about the grips, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 3039U Volume Rollers (Personal Care)
They are lightweight and ideal for travel. I found they didn't take long to heat up, and gave my hair body and soft curls. However, I did get very frustrated with the roller grips, they weren't tight enough so slipped ( otherwise I would have given 5 stars), so I am looking around to replace them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 3039U Volume Rollers (Personal Care)
These rollers are great for me coz they are small enough for my travels and they are good for my hair as they hold and dont fall out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 3039U Volume Rollers (Personal Care)
I would recommend these rollers as great value. They have a very neat carry case which makes them suitable for travelling. I would warn that they take quite a long time to warm up to full heat and have no warning light to remind you that they are switched on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy rollers, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 3039U Volume Rollers (Personal Care)
Heated up quickly, just enough rollers, gave my shoulder length hair volume and slight curl. Easy to use, love the clips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact and easy to use, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 3039U Volume Rollers (Personal Care)
Fit for purpose and very compact. Could get a bit hotter but generally good and would recommend for those with short to medium lengthy hair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best I've Ever Used, 14 Jan 2013
This review is from: TRESemme 3039U Volume Rollers (Personal Care)
I own the Enrapture heated rollers, along with the Babyliss Ceramic set, however, these out-perform both sets. The curl they give are amazing and they do stay in all day, also they leave my hair smooth which the other brands do not.

I can not recommend these highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 3039U Volume Rollers (Personal Care)
Easy and quick to use, I get an improved look in a question of minutes. Handy for busy mums. I'd definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Product, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRESemme 3039U Volume Rollers (Personal Care)
You do have to let them heat up longer than 10 minutes, takes awhile to learn to put the clips in properly but once you get the hang of it makes a very nice curl, small and easy to store. Would of liked to see a spot to keep the clips in though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TRESemme 3039U Volume Rollers
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews