Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 2008
Whatever you do, make sure all serious law students of contract law buy this book. the cases are laid out in an easy to read format and the judgements are clearly analysed and described which is essential at this level. I am throughly enjoying doing my primarily reading for case law from this textbook.

BJ x
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
this is excellent case book - something you should not miss out. The great thing about this book: all the key case law already clearly stated in the table of content - quick & easy to link the case with key principles.

Most text book will contain key principles of each case, perhaps with just few para. of brief case, if you want to know more about the case (sometimes there are few principles in a single case), you may have to turn other sources or "google it out", depend on your luck, you may take few min. to hours in order to get the complete case (or good extract of case), now I realized that this book solve my problem. I used it not just for academic but also reference for practical issues in my day to day job.

Good book after all!
Best Regards,
James Lee, Singapore
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
This is a really great book and I would recommend it to anyone with an interest in law.

The author not only sets out the different areas of contract law in a comprehensible and concise manner, but also includes extracts from leading cases, meaning that you have the relevant ratio and obiter from the leading cases.

The author also provides extensive suggestions for further reading as well as fair and balanced critical discussions on the merits of each judgment cited.

Finally, the author, at the end of each chapter, gives short summaries of relevant academic articles. This, along with the above points, is extremely useful for exam revision.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
really easy to read, full of the information that i needed for the LLB course
really easy to follow, recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
It's a comprehensive textbook on contact law. Explains the law well and worded in a manner easy to understand by law students. I highly recommend it even though right now it's outdated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
it matches my expectation as it is useful for mu studies, and i will recommend to other buyers, though is the old version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Great book which goes in to depth about the topic and cases! Essential for studying Contract Law at university!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Prompt delivery, spotless books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)