Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DS My fairytale adventure Disney
Daughters comment:
I have completed this game with ease. Yet enjoyed it vastly. You can explore all the Disney worlds and their characters in it. You also get to garden.
My favourite part of the game was playing in Ariels world as you get to have a tail- a mermaid one.
If only they had included Aurora and her world.
But overall an enchanting game to...
Published on 22 Nov. 2012 by Mr A P HILL

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beauty is a beast, but I still would...
I am an avid gamer and if I were to rate this game, one star would be generous. The graphics are poor, game play repetitive, sound quality awful and the music? Urgh, the music...

However....

My five year-old daughter loves this game and continues to play it 9 months later, preferring it over Mario and Nintendogs. I can only assume that this is down...
Published 21 months ago by Danfromsthelens


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DS My fairytale adventure Disney, 22 Nov. 2012
By 
Mr A P HILL (WIGAN, LANCS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Daughters comment:
I have completed this game with ease. Yet enjoyed it vastly. You can explore all the Disney worlds and their characters in it. You also get to garden.
My favourite part of the game was playing in Ariels world as you get to have a tail- a mermaid one.
If only they had included Aurora and her world.
But overall an enchanting game to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beauty is a beast, but I still would..., 12 Sept. 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I am an avid gamer and if I were to rate this game, one star would be generous. The graphics are poor, game play repetitive, sound quality awful and the music? Urgh, the music...

However....

My five year-old daughter loves this game and continues to play it 9 months later, preferring it over Mario and Nintendogs. I can only assume that this is down to the fact that it features all of her favourite princesses with pretty good voice acting, detailed character customisation and is reasonably intuitive for her small hands.

Every now and again she hands the 3DS to me and asks me to complete a level if she is stuck and it reminds me of a late PSOne or early PS2 game.

The person buying this game is likely wondering one thing: "Will this keep her quiet for an hour?"
The answer is yes (and then some).

So go ahead, buy this piece of crap, she'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3DS Game My Fairytale Adventure, 28 Oct. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Disney's best game so far! You can customise your appearance. Obtain many dresses. Turn imps into sprites and use twirl magic to a variety of effects. The scenery was astoundingly true to the Disney original sets. The characters voices accurate also. I liked the additional gardening aspect to the game. Plus the ability to customise your fairy room. Some of the mini games where challenging which I found were good for the reflexes.
Overall, great for any fairy fan or those who love to explore Disney's famous sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 16 Jan. 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Bought this for my little sister and she absolutely love it, if you child is into fairy tales and princesses this is the game to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Bought for my Granddaughter and she is delighted with it, she is 9 and I was worried it would be to young but it is not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
great game for a 6 yeard old, not too tricky so they can get the hang of it by themselves, quick delivery thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Dec. 2013
By 
S. Dey "Mrs Dey" (MAIDSTONE,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I bought this a a birthday gift for my daughter and she loves it. Very good game and she found it easy to understand and played it straight away. I would recommend it for any young girl who loves DS games it has beautiful scenes and levels to play and has kept my daughter entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Got for my 4 year old. Very disappointed as your kid would need to be able to read. It does speak to tell u what u need to do but u need to read what buttons to press. I actually found it confusing and not very exciting never mind a four year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Princess, 13 May 2013
By 
Mr. D. Tomlinson (cottingham east yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Our grand-daughter loved this movie as she loves everything about Disney, and, all being well, will be visiting Disneyland later this year lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Disney Princess: My Fairytale ...., 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Love this game, entertaining enough for an adults mind [well mine anyway! 😊]
Little girlies will love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS)
Disney Princess: My Fairytale Adventure (Nintendo 3DS) by Disney Interactive (Nintendo 3DS)
£24.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews