Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars2
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Price:£19.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

With the release of JIMMY GIUFFRE's
'7 CLASSIC ALBUMS' buyers get the chance to get a lot of music for a really cheap price.

But Amazon, at the time of review have not given a list of the classic albums or the track listings.
So this listing may help you see which tracks are on the CDs.

The Real Gone Jazz label has garnered some really good reviews for sound quality.
The digitally enhanced sound is a good indicator but for a proper review I really suggest you read other, more knowledgeable people's reviews.
For example an America reviewer on Amazon USA has really panned the sound transfer.
So my advice is read the review and make your mind up.

The collection is on 4 CDs encased in a double wide jewel case.

As always if you see any typos add a note and I will correct and credit you with the correction- just add a comment......

The albums are
Jimmy Giuffre 3 ,
The Music Man,
Travlin' Light,
Western Suite,
The Easy Way,
Fusion and

The tracks are

Track Listing
1.Gotta Dance
2. Two Kinds Of Blues
3. The Song Is You
4. Crazy She Calls Me
5. Voodoo
6. My All
7. That's The Way It Is
8. Crawdad Suite
9. The Train And The River
10. Iowa Stubborn
11. Goodnight My Someone
12. Seventy-Six Trombones
13. Marian The Librarian
14. My White Knight
15. The Wells Fargo Wagon
16. It's You
17. Shipoopi
18. Lida Rose (Will I Ever Tell You)
19. Gary, Indiana
20. Till There Was You
21. Pickin' Em Up And Layin'Em Down
22. The Green Country
23. The Lonely Time
24. Trav'lin Light
25. Forty-Second Street
26. Show Me The Way To Go Home
27. The Swamp People
28. California, Here I Come
29. 1st Movement -Pony Express
30. 2nd Movement -Apaches
31. 3rd Movement -Saturday Night Dance
32. 4th Movement -Big Pow Wow
33. Topsy
34. Blue Monk
35. The Easy Way
36. Mack The Knife
37. Come Rain Or Come Shine
38. Careful
39. Ray's Time
40. A Dream
41. Off Center
42. Montage
43. Time Enough
44. Jesus Maria
45. Emphasis
46. In The Mornings Out There
47. Scootin' About
48. Cry, Want
49. Brief Hesitation
50. Venture
51. Afternoon
52. Trudgin'
53. Ictus
54. Carla
55. Sonic
56. Whirrrr
57. That's True, That's True
58. Goodbye
59. Flight
60. The Gament
61. Me Too
62. Temporarily
63. Herb & Ictus
64 Herb n ` Glenn.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
If I had been able to play all four CDs from beginning to end I would have given this CD set five stars. Jimmy Guiffre is a revelation to me and I was listening to CD #3 when I was emailing a friend to say what a quality set this was and how amazingly Jimmy played. The set had Jimmy with Jim Hall and in other combinations and I was just getting on to the amazing recordings with Paul Bley and Steve Swallow which literally are years ahead of their time in conception and performance. But unfortunately disaster struck when I was playing CD #4. The final two tracks are unplayable, they skip, stall and then stop; even when played on two other CD players. I have cleaned the CD with a soft cloth and checked the timing and there is 70 minutes of music where 80 could fit on CD. So unfortunately I have to assume its a manufacturing fault. So while 95% + of the set is faultless and thoroughly enjoyable, the quality of the last two tracks on CD#4 leave me wanting more. What a pity!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)