Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars54
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 1 October 2012
I ordered this from Amazon after reading the Sunday Times review and seeing it got award "dross of the week" or some such rubbish review.

Yes it's very like the previous cd's.

Yes its not very adventurous.

But what it is is bloody good pop music that makes me smile. And if it wrong for bands to make music that people enjoy then I hope S4G carry on for a while longer.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
...could well be line from a Scouting for Girls song, and would be rather ironic as the band are sticking with the tried and tested formula that has served them well over two previous hit albums. Of course this is no bad thing - I'm sure many would accuse them of laziness or being makeweight and one-dimensional, however when you like a band's music you don't necessarily want them to make radical changes otherwise they lose what you liked about them in the first place.
I wouldn't say they all sound the same, however there's a definite pattern both lyrically and musically, and the end result is another album of breezy social commentary and light-hearted pop music; long may it continue.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
This is an album where no songs really jump out at you until the second or third listen then you cant get enough of them! The first two songs are nice and upbeat, love how it hurts is of course brill, snakes and ladders i am addicted to at the mo and rains in LA i love, somebody new is great and the last two are quite beautiful, my fave scouting for girls album so far i think :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
This is a brilliant album. The lyrics are great and there are some good tunes just like on their last album. I love the first track and the title track is haunting. A favourite album in my house for sure.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Bought to replace lost CD - brilliant music, always a favourite. Buy it and enjoy. This and others by the group will be playing all summer long and for years to come at my house.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
I have all their albums & have seen them in concert several times - they are fab & I love their music. Easy to listen to & sing along to. highly recommend it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
First record to the last this group hold their voices and produce good music. Difficult to find fault - unique sounds - up for more
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Enjoyed their two previous albums and this is more of the same, glad I held out for the Deluxe Version when it was a bit cheaper
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
I am not going to write a lot here, no need.

Another fantastic album from Scouting for Girls, Again another album with no duff tracks. If you like any of their previous albums, then you will like this. I love the way SFG can sing heartfelt songs, sometimes with a downbeat topic, but in a positive and upbeat tempo.

Can't wait for the next album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This is the best album so far from the boys!! I had read the reviews, but knew that it would be brilliant as it was so long in the making. Lots of feel good tracks on there, especially track 7, it makes you smile and sing loud wherever you are!!! Buy it, buy it, buy it, buy it, you wont be disappointed!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£2.98

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)