Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shame it didn't fit !
The product itself is fine but it didn't fit my shaver ! It had to be returned even though it said it would fit my model of Braun shaver.
Published 15 months ago by Bill

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit Series 3 340
Just arrived and it does not fit the Series 3 340 as advertised. It's going back. Shame, it's a good price!
Published 11 months ago by D. J. Dorey


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shame it didn't fit !, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 30B Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Black BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
The product itself is fine but it didn't fit my shaver ! It had to be returned even though it said it would fit my model of Braun shaver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 30B Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Black BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
I was a bit nervous when I ordered this as it was a newer version of the original that came with my shaver. You get two items - the pair of cutters that fit in the center of the shaver, and the foil that goes over the top.

The blades fitted on fine (you need to press down firmly on them to get them to slot home. Mind your fingers!). The foil too fitted perfectly on my series 300. My old foil had cracked (after a drop) so it needed replacing. By the way, you don't just get the foil - you get the whole plastic cartridge into which the foil is already fixed. So all you have to do is press the release buttons on the side of your shaver, remove the old cartridge - remove the old pair of blades, insert the new pair, then put the new cartridge+foil assembly on top. It just takes a couple of clicks.

The only thing different about the new version compared to the older one is that the central cutting edge (between the two foil 'humps') is serrated, whereas in the older design, it was straight. But no problem with the overall comfort - the foil glides smoothly and effortlessly.

Giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because...well, these things are a bit expensive - only marginally cheaper than if you buy them in the shops. So not really value for money. Choose sellers carefully - Mine item arrived several days after expiry of the estimated delivery date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Braun 30B Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Black BLS Combi Pack, 15 July 2014
By 
Mr. P. Harvey "Phil" (Cornwall, UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 30B Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Black BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
I have had a Braun 7570 rechargeable electric shaver for many years. It came with a cleaner-charger 'holster' into which the shaver is placed when not in use. As its name suggests, the holster can clean the shaver's cutting surfaces (foil & cutter) or charge the shaver or do both tasks simultaneously. The very latest shavers have super hard cutting surfaces and require little maintenance except perhaps cleaning under a stream of water to remove stubble. The 7570 'intelligent' shaver, like many of its generation, need to be both cleaned AND lubricated and the holster is designed to accept a replaceable modular bath containing an antiseptic fluid used in the cleaning and lubricating process.

I have noticed over the years that the design of the cutting surfaces, most notably the matrix of holes in the foil, has gradually evolved and hopefully now provide a more comfortable and closer shaving experience than before. The Braun 30B foil and cutter represent the latest incarnation of foil and cutter design and I would use no other combination in my Braun 7570 shaver. The cutting surfaces are expensive but with regular maintenance, cleaning & lubricating, they should last in the region of 2 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit Series 3 340, 14 Oct 2013
By 
D. J. Dorey "David Dorey" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 30B Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Black BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
Just arrived and it does not fit the Series 3 340 as advertised. It's going back. Shame, it's a good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Shaver Heads!, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm absolutely delighted with these replacement shaver heads. They're very easy to fit and have given a new lease of life to my 20 or more -year old Braun electric shaver. I honestly believe they give me a closer and more comfortable shave than when the razor was brand new! They took a little longer to arrive than I normally expect for Amazon purchases but I note they come from abroad and presumably have to negotiate UK Customs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Close shave, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 30B Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Black BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
Bought for my 7630 (or is it 7360 I cna't remember0 either way fitted perfectly. Great value for money. returned my razor to new.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have to keep you silky smooth, 1 Aug 2014
By 
S. Wilkes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 30B Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Black BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
I have had the same Braun shaver for over 10 years showing quality can last if you take care of the product.

I recommend buying replacement heads and cutters for your shaver every 12 to 18 months any longer and and you start seeing a decline in the performance and you get more irritation on use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New cutter, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 30B Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Black BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
The foil on my shaver split so I had to get a new one. This was a cutter and foil set and it seems logical to replace both at the same time. The vendor was selling at a good price and it arrived rapidly. Being a genuine part it fitted with no problems and gives a nice clean shave. I have ordered another as a spare so I have one on the shelf for when I need the next replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth replacing foil and cutter for improved shave, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 30B Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Black BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
My old foil and cutter was over 1 year old and knackered even though it looked alright. Using this Braun 30B replacement pack it brought the shaver back to life. Easily inserted and problem sorted! Delivered within 3 days direct from Amazon in a jiffy bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like new again, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 30B Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Black BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
It works well and has restored my shaver to 'as new' condition. Not much more to say really - 5 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews