Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Same as 51B
This also fits models that says "Use parts 51B", only difference is the color (This one is silver, B is for black).
Published 15 months ago by Tommy

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not As Good As The Original Foil
I've got the Braun Activator 8585 razor which has the strange looking foil (as currently shown on the Amazon web page at the time of writing although this is not actually the same design as the current foil being sold by Braun) that cuts in all directions and was the best electric razor I've ever used. I have a heavy beard growth with very thick/tough individual hairs...
Published 14 months ago by Mark13


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Same as 51B, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 51S Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Silver BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
This also fits models that says "Use parts 51B", only difference is the color (This one is silver, B is for black).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different foil pattern to my original foil but works well, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 51S Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Silver BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
This foil for Braun Series 5 razors has a slighly different pattern to that supplied with my original razor which I have had for 18 months (May 2011). This foil has regular spaced open holes whereas the original looked more random and had smaller holes. This maybe a new or updated foil pattern but looks more like the foil patterns I have had for other braun razors in the past. The foil works well so no problem there. The cutter looks to be exactly the same as the original
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not As Good As The Original Foil, 14 Feb 2013
This review is from: Braun 51S Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Silver BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
I've got the Braun Activator 8585 razor which has the strange looking foil (as currently shown on the Amazon web page at the time of writing although this is not actually the same design as the current foil being sold by Braun) that cuts in all directions and was the best electric razor I've ever used. I have a heavy beard growth with very thick/tough individual hairs that most razors struggle to cut but the combination of foil/cutters and powerful motor meant that this was best razor I've found for a dry shave. Unfortunately Braun took it on themsleves to change the replacement foil/cutter pack (51S) supposedly to a newer/"better" design but I can tell you now that it is a massive step backwards if you have a tough beard. It now drags and pulls at my beard and is nowhere near as good as the old design. I'm really annoyed with Braun making this change to the foil/cutter specification after customers have bought the razor, no doubt to cut costs. I won't be buying a Braun razor again but in the meantime I've found that the 30B foil/cutter pack, which has the original foil design of the 8585, seems to work and gives a much better shave than the new 51S. It's black rather than silver but that's not an issue for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 51S Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Silver BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
Long lasting. At least it will be 18 months before I have to replace these items on the shaver again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes the shaver shave like new, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 51S Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Silver BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
I was sceptical that a new shaver head would make a significant difference but I was wrong. In fact it rejuvinated my shaver and it now shaves like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 51S Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Silver BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
Replaces both the foil (typical weakness of the Brauns) and the worn down cutter cassette. Original spare parts guarantees 100% form fit compatibility and leaves you with a razor that's as good as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than boots, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 51S Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Silver BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
I couldn't believe that our local boots store wanted almost 29 for this item so looked on Amazon and found it here for 21. Exactly the same product and it arrived the very next day, as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shaves like new, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 51S Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Silver BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
Good quality, easy to install and restores the shaver back to new giving a great smooth shave.
Highly recommended if yours is reaching the 18th month mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what was advertised, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 51S Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Silver BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
It is a good quality replacement foil and cutter.
The grid pattern is slightly different from the previous ones but I guess this most be an improvement.
The razor now performs as good as new or maybe better. Seems to me this new version cuts the beard on your neck a bit better than with the older design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars KEEPING MY BRAUN GOING, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Graham Bawden ""Quinch"" (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun 51S Replacement Foil and Cutter Cassette Multi Silver BLS Combi Pack (Personal Care)
I have had my Braun Electric Shaver for some time as I found it gave me the best results when dry shaving. Being able to replace the cutter and foil when needed extends the life of this excellent shaver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0b130e4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews