Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas According to Humphrey by Betty G.Birney
I must say that the book is extremely easy to read and I enjoyed it. But you may think that it goes too slow at times. But I recommend the book for children,especially children with dyslexia. It's a heart warming story and I love it.
Published 13 months ago by Jessica Corlett

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars humphrey book
good read but a bit boring and predicable.still worth the money and a bit of fun.would buy another one in future
Published 17 months ago by barryc


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas According to Humphrey by Betty G.Birney, 7 July 2013
This review is from: Christmas According to Humphrey (Kindle Edition)
I must say that the book is extremely easy to read and I enjoyed it. But you may think that it goes too slow at times. But I recommend the book for children,especially children with dyslexia. It's a heart warming story and I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really entertaining!, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas According to Humphrey (Kindle Edition)
Hi I am 12 and I normally go for murder mysteries and adventure books but this time I decided to try something different and I am glad-I really love this book as well as a great story it also contained some humour and excitement I couldn't put the book down, I am hoping to purchase some of the other Humphrey books soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a bedtime story book for my 6 year old (she's reading another Humphrey book as homework from school). We're only halfway through it but so far she loves this gentle tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Christmas Humphrey, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas According to Humphrey (Kindle Edition)
We so enjoyed Humphrey's Christmas, even though we read it in June. My little boy liked the bit where Humphrey came out on to the stage and Ms Lark started screaming. We're glad she was Humphrey's friend in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas According to Humphrey (Kindle Edition)
Good for children over 9+ I loved much of it. It is heart warming. Not a waste of money. Please get it. Xxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware !!!!!!, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Peter J. Harrison "Peter J" (Gt Yarmouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I made the mistake of not reading all previous reviews. This book is exactly the same book as "Winter according to Humphrey"
I bought both for my grandson for Christmas. what a let down. I will try and return it but that does`nt resolve the disappointment.Apparently the same applies to the `Holidays` and `Summer` books which are one of the same !!! Shame on you publishers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect daily reading to a six year old., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas According to Humphrey (Kindle Edition)
My daughter could identify with the kids in Humphrey's class as she also performed in a school Christmas concert. Yet another enjoyed book of hamster adventure s. My daughter has been telling all her friends about the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Favourite, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My children loved this book - they are a massive fan of Humphrey and this one has been read time and time again. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It rocks!!!!!, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas According to Humphrey (Kindle Edition)
Buy this book it rocked the best book in mankind
It's a book about a cute little hamster and his adventures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars same book different title, 13 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Watch out so you don't do what i did and buy this book "Winter according to Humphrey" and "christmas according to Humphery"

they are both the same book just a different title. my son loves these book and was so excited at christmas thinking he was getting two new books about his favorite hamster only to find they were the same stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Christmas According to Humphrey
2.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews