Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Building Web Sites for Dummies
Still working through this book. It contains clear and concise explanations of the web building process which enable the beginner to start constucting web sites
Published 5 months ago by Gareth Jones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A dummy found this difficult
This collection is probably brilliant in print but is quite hard to navigate to subjects of interest in the ebook format. Wish I had purchased the print versions as although I love using my kindle, I do think these books would have come across better in print.
Published 12 months ago by Felicity Warner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A dummy found this difficult, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Building Websites All-in-One For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
This collection is probably brilliant in print but is quite hard to navigate to subjects of interest in the ebook format. Wish I had purchased the print versions as although I love using my kindle, I do think these books would have come across better in print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Building Web Sites for Dummies, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still working through this book. It contains clear and concise explanations of the web building process which enable the beginner to start constucting web sites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "information plus", 18 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. John H. Ahrens (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is so much information , but I am getting to grips with it.When you are over 80 it just take a little longer.
I am pleased that I approached Amazon for this .They always seem to come up trumps.For me anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well worth a read. Easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More for the 'expert' than the 'experienced novice', 4 May 2013
By 
GEM (Sturminster Newton, Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
More for the 'expert' than the 'experienced novice'

Getting there though! It is full of very useful help and information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars didn't read it!, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got this thinking I'd need to know how to do it. BT offers a free site to charities and voluntary organisations called BT Community Kit - this really is the best way for amateurs to have their own web site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews