Customer Reviews


279 Reviews
5 star:
 (159)
4 star:
 (64)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money and does the job!
Being completely new to juicing I don't have anything to compare it to.
I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas not really knowing what to expect.
I am amazed at how good it is. It chomps through everything quite happily, makes
juice perfectly well, which taste great. I am now converted to juicing!

I'd recommend investigating various...
Published 6 months ago by SENSiX

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not well designed
The pulp does not go into the bin but gets clogged up above the blade and juice runs down into the motor. Not well designed at all. I bought as the reviews seemed ok. Not worth it.
Published 16 months ago by K. Karina


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money and does the job!, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivo Powerful Professional 990W Whole Fruit Vegetable Juicer Extractor Black with Stainless Steel / Aluminium finish with Jug and cleaning brush
Being completely new to juicing I don't have anything to compare it to.
I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas not really knowing what to expect.
I am amazed at how good it is. It chomps through everything quite happily, makes
juice perfectly well, which taste great. I am now converted to juicing!

I'd recommend investigating various recipes as it didn't come with a book. The juice reboot programs
are well researched and very good too [...]

You are supposed to juice harder vegetables at slower speed and softer fruits can be on the higher setting.
Also the slower you juice fruit n veg the more juice you get. You do have to press quite firmly with veg but
thats ok it says that in the instructions. Not sure why some people are complaining about it not being good
with vegetables, you do have to press a little more and turn down the speed but it juices all veg fine.

Its easy to set up and easy to take a part to clean. It comes with all the right bits n pieces you need
and fits snuggly on the work surface in the kitchen on its 4 sucker feet to stop it running away.
It is also nice and compact and it looks of good quality, not out of place in the kitchen.

It has a very powerful motor equal to more expensive competitors.

I also fell victim to the tilting spout which is designed so you can nudge the spout up as you take away the
juice jar to stop it dripping on the surface. A great idea and design but remember to untilt it next time you
use it, otherwise you get juice everywhere when you put it back mid-juicing.

At this price, it is excellent value for money. Certainly a must buy for a first time juicer!

Happy Juicing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


151 of 157 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy with my New Vivo Juicer, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivo Powerful Professional 990W Whole Fruit Vegetable Juicer Extractor Black with Stainless Steel / Aluminium finish with Jug and cleaning brush
I took a chance because there was only one review and I have never heard of Vivo, so I am greatly relieved that this decision has worked out so well.

I chose this juicer because the extra power motor 990 watts would extract more juice and happily it does. The remaining pulp is just slightly damp.

The froth is trapped inside the pouring jug by the lid, clever idea - someone has thought about design, and after removing the jug the remaining drips are trapped by a tilting shute - another clever design idea.

Cleaning is a breeze. Everything just pulls apart in seconds. We didn't bother using the dishwasher as it was all cleaned washed and dried by hand in a couple of minutes.

It is not too big either, and sits happily on the kitchen work surface waiting to be used.

This time of year we have plenty of apples and plums from the garden, so free juice! .. and the pulp can be used as filler in cakes, on breakfast cereal, with yogurt or porridge or even stir fried.

I ordered on the 20th August was promised delivery by the 25th August, but it arrived on the 22nd August - brilliant!!

The price is just amazing too. Really good value for money, and there was no P&P or shipping charge either !!!

I cannot fault the product or the company, I am one very happy bunny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


116 of 123 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Purchase Ever!, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivo Powerful Professional 990W Whole Fruit Vegetable Juicer Extractor Black with Stainless Steel / Aluminium finish with Jug and cleaning brush
This is a great juice, and it's so simple to put together, so simple to take apart and so easy to wash. We use it every day since we purchased it the first week of December 2012. So far, so good. No complaints whatsoever.

We love this juicer, although it would have been nice if the manufacturer had included a booklet with juicing recipes. With nothing to hand and instead of buying a juicing book, we've come up with our own recipes which we love and enjoy, and share a a couple here -

Recipe #1 - makes one glass of juice

4 apples
2 beetroots
2 celery
a bunch of kale
a piece of fennel
a piece of ginger (to spike it ;)

Recipe #2 - makes approx one glass of juice

4 oranges
2 carrots
2 apples
(a piece of ginger)

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheap and cheerful, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Nicola Sullivan (Stockport) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivo Powerful Professional 990W Whole Fruit Vegetable Juicer Extractor Black with Stainless Steel / Aluminium finish with Jug and cleaning brush
After exhaustive researching of whole fruit juicers, I decided to opt for this one, it had mainly good reviews and was within my budget. Firstly, I ordered it early on a wednesday morning and it arrived just after lunch on thursday (very impressed!) I've had it over a week now and use it every other day, as I'm getting a litre from one juicing session! Just waiting for my Jason Vale book to arrive then this might increase to every day! Its very easy to take apart and clean, and juices really well. I've read a few bad reviews of this juicer, and to be honest, I think some of these reviewers have bought a 40 quid juicer expecting it to work like a 300 quid juicer, it just won't! Be sensible about how you use it, peel off thick skins, take out large stones, don't leave it whizzing for too long and you'll be right as rain. This is a cracking little juicer, if like me, you didn't want to spend too much on something you might not use much, but as I said, I'm using it almost every day! Happy juicing! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little juicer, packs a punch (excuse the pun!), 29 Oct 2013
By 
TheShopaholic (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivo Powerful Professional 990W Whole Fruit Vegetable Juicer Extractor Black with Stainless Steel / Aluminium finish with Jug and cleaning brush
I bought this after literally weeks of researching juicers online. It seems odd that most of the juicers available which are branded with famous names seem to look identical and with similar specs. I decided on this one because for the money it has a good strong motor, large chute and large capacity jug.

I am currently following the Juicemaster diet to give my body a good cleanse and so I am using this juicer 6 times a day.

Pros:

1. It is easy to take apart, clean and put back together.
2. Even with hard vegetables such as raw beetroot and carrots, the motor does not hesitate at all. It glides through the juicing process.
3. The chute is nice and large and can handle whole small apples and most other items or larger items with minimal chopping beforehand.
4. The flip up pouring spout is a nice touch. Once the juice has finished pouring from the machine, simply flip it upwards to prevent it dripping on the countertop once you have removed the jug.

Cons:

1. Not all of the waste pulp goes into the waste receptical. A fair amount seems to stick to the underside of the lid and the blade housing. However, as it is so easy to clean, it is not a major problem.

Don't make the same mistake as me, the first time you use it. I flipped the spout up to prevent it dripping, cleaned it after use, re-assembled it and the next time i used it, no juice was coming out. Could not figure out why so I removed the jug and checked the spout, flipped it back down and whoosh! Juice everywhere. That was a mistake I made only once.

I am really impressed with this machine. For about half the price of similar spec machines, this one does the job just fine. It is early days at the moment so I cannot say whether the motor will last but as there seems to be no slowing or struggling of the motor when juicing and because it does it so quickly, the motor only needs to run for a minute or so to juice a whole range of fruit and veg, I would imagine that there is no threat of it burning out or overheating. I suspect that this may be one of those buys that will last for quite some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Professional 990W Whole Fruit Vegetable Juicer, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivo Powerful Professional 990W Whole Fruit Vegetable Juicer Extractor Black with Stainless Steel / Aluminium finish with Jug and cleaning brush
I bought this Juicer after scouring Amazon for hours looking at all the technical data of the Juicer models I felt could deliver for my needs. I would have given a 5 star rating but in reality this Juicer does leak slightly as the top lid seal is not as secure as I would have liked. However, having said that if you are careful and do not use too much force when pushing the vegetables (or fruits) down then leakage is not a problem. Pulp does tend to get trapped in the top section but overall most of it does get ejected into the pulp bin. This i attributed to forcing too much through at once. If you are mindful of the quantities you are putting into the Juicer then you will be fine. In other words, don't shove 3 carrots at a time in, cut your apples in half etc. As for cleaning it couldn't be easier. Simply wash under hot water, the residual pulp falls away easily. The supplied brush is the most important part for cleaning the cutting and extraction bowl, again just rinse with hot water gently turning and brushing as you go. For the price compared to other higher priced branded Juicers, this one is as good in many areas as those. I would definitely recommend this Juicer to anyone wanting to start out juicing their way back to health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


74 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whole fruit juicer, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivo Powerful Professional 990W Whole Fruit Vegetable Juicer Extractor Black with Stainless Steel / Aluminium finish with Jug and cleaning brush
This was not a make I was familiar with but I ordered anyway as the specs were as good as, if not better than, machines more than twice the price. This is a great machine. Well-made, quick and easy to clean and copes with anything you might decide to juice. Suckers on the feet mean it stays put when you're using it and it's no noisier than any other juicer I've used. Very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not well designed, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivo Powerful Professional 990W Whole Fruit Vegetable Juicer Extractor Black with Stainless Steel / Aluminium finish with Jug and cleaning brush
The pulp does not go into the bin but gets clogged up above the blade and juice runs down into the motor. Not well designed at all. I bought as the reviews seemed ok. Not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fanatastic juicer, 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivo Powerful Professional 990W Whole Fruit Vegetable Juicer Extractor Black with Stainless Steel / Aluminium finish with Jug and cleaning brush
great juicer will do anything without hard stones. easy to clean would recommend to everyone who might take up juicing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than I could have expected, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivo Powerful Professional 990W Whole Fruit Vegetable Juicer Extractor Black with Stainless Steel / Aluminium finish with Jug and cleaning brush
My relationship with my juicer started off well when it arrived a couple of days earlier than expected. I use it every single day, minimal washing up really for a juicer, I haven't tried it in a dishwasher but it really doesn't take long to wash by hand. The 2 settings are totally suffice, its juiced all the fruit and veg I've put through it.
On top of that I broke a part and contacted the company who got back to me immediately and then followed up with an email soon after to make sure everything was working out. Never had such good customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews