Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service and product
Great value for money, no problems with it so far. Need to write another ten words, so here they are.
Published 23 months ago by Barry Dawe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I ordered
Fit well, comfortable and of a good quality. I am enjoying wearing them. Totally met with my expectations. Thank you
Published 19 months ago by MCull


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service and product, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money, no problems with it so far. Need to write another ten words, so here they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY CONTROL, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were used only for going to the gym,not running or walking. Work wise they have had a very easy life. they are comfortable well made, good looking and a good price. However the problem was that my big toe on the right foot began to get sore. just put it down to a sore toe,but in time it did'nt get any better. In desperation I decided to slit the stitching between the mesh and the edge. It found its own space and my sore toe recovered.There is now a permanent gap of around 4 mm between the mesh and the edge.I can only conclude that despite the label,the right shoe was size 7.5, wheras the left shoe was the correct size 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delivered as specified, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good efficient delivery, shoes are exactly what I expected. Currently training in them, no problems. intend to run my next marathon in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars new balance., 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this running shoe because it is very comfortable.i could recommend this to anybody who is interested in buying running shoes.
Kind regards
David Leseka
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very tight for 9's, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ignored all other tight reviews but they really, really are. Had left them in the box 3 months are so, so I decided to stick with them and are really comfortable and supportive. Should have gone for a 10 though for the first time ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I ordered, 14 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fit well, comfortable and of a good quality. I am enjoying wearing them. Totally met with my expectations. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good shoe, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Andrew Thomson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The shoe was good, delivery was good but as the shoe was too small I had to return it.
Refund arrived quickly but was minus the delivery cost. I therefor paid to have it delivered, and returned.
Around eight pounds to end up with no shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wanted some gym shoes and these appealed as they had a flat sole and looked good.

Better still when they arrived as the shoes are so light weight. Perfect for the gym !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars UNSUITABLE FOR RUNNING., 8 Feb 2013
By 
John Winder - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these shoes for running 10K and 5k races.They are NOT running shoes.I admit i should have done my homework as they were advertised trainers but nevertheless they are New Balance and they specialize in running shoes.I would like to return them but have probably left it too late.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New balance trainers, 24 Jan 2013
Great trainers comfy at a really good price, only used a few times so far because of snow but really happy with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Balance Men's M470sb3 Trainer
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews