Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sammy The Printer
I just took delivery of this printer. having had a good go with it printing various letters, envelopes and pictures have to say i am very happy with it. the machine is not too large, quiet and quick. the single slot for printing one off envelopes or letter heads/ invoices is very useful without needing to remove the blank paper. the print quality of pictures and letters...
Published 3 months ago by Dexter

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'd give this a miss if I were you!!
Considering the product is less than 4 months old, had quite a few problems. Lines on the copies and now an Actuator Motor Failure!!
Published 4 months ago by dazza Manchester


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sammy The Printer, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung CLX-4195FN 4-In-1 Colour Multifunction Laser Printer with network connectivity (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax) (Accessory)
I just took delivery of this printer. having had a good go with it printing various letters, envelopes and pictures have to say i am very happy with it. the machine is not too large, quiet and quick. the single slot for printing one off envelopes or letter heads/ invoices is very useful without needing to remove the blank paper. the print quality of pictures and letters is amazing and photocopies and printed scans are also really good quality to the point it is difficult to spot the original. setting it up on my network was as straight forward as plugging it into my router with an ethernet cable, it came up straight away and is now so easy to print from any device on my network. the two slight negatives is that if the printed docs build up they can force papers out on to the floor, also notice a slight curl to some docs in particular envelopes but only slight and easily resolved by bending the papers straight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Printer, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung CLX-4195FN 4-In-1 Colour Multifunction Laser Printer with network connectivity (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax) (Accessory)
Very good printer that is economical, always works and always seems to produce good copies. I use it mainly for office work so it's had a kicking but it keeps working and I am very pleased with it. I feel that I can highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'd give this a miss if I were you!!, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung CLX-4195FN 4-In-1 Colour Multifunction Laser Printer with network connectivity (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax) (Accessory)
Considering the product is less than 4 months old, had quite a few problems. Lines on the copies and now an Actuator Motor Failure!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Well manufactured, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung CLX-4195FN 4-In-1 Colour Multifunction Laser Printer with network connectivity (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax) (Accessory)
This printer seems to be very well built and good construction. I used to always have HP printers but they have gone so much downhill in recent years. Very plastic'y and always failed on me. I am very impressed with this printer as with the toner cartridges supposedly having 2500 prints it makes this very economical to run as they are still the same price as other lasers that do a lot less. So far I am impressed

-- 2015 Update

Ok, here is the update after a few months of using. Quite honestly this is a terrible printer.
It looks good and started off good but the whole design of the firmeware has not been thought through and it simply has so many bugs. It is also very slow. I have also had the printer lock up a large number of times and I needed to power it off and back on.

For example, if you want to scan a document to USB or Email then you cannot change the file format on the fly. You have to go through the entire menu and change the 'defaults' from PDF to JPEG for example, and next time you scan you need to either remember what the last setting was or you need to go and check and change it again. Very badly thought through.

The usability of the menu is also very slow and has a very annoying beep when clicking buttons. You also cannot change or click any buttons until the printer has finished warming up each time.

The only good thing with the printer seems to be the reliability of the sheet feeder. If you want to scan a lot of documents its quick and accurate. But nothing else is worth it, I have had so many faults and problems with this. It is very temperamental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Mar. 2014
By 
N. Dürr - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung CLX-4195FN 4-In-1 Colour Multifunction Laser Printer with network connectivity (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax) (Accessory)
Exactly what i expected and wanted to have. Setup is very easy. Windows 7 has all drivers integrated, so a real "plug and play device"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but expensive replacement cassettes, 26 April 2013
This review is from: Samsung CLX-4195FN 4-In-1 Colour Multifunction Laser Printer with network connectivity (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax) (Accessory)
I cannot fault the printer it does everything it says on the tin but beware it's great weakness are the costs of replacement printer cassettes. These seem to run at about £50 each plus VAT making replacement about the same cost as the printer. More fool me for to doing the research so buyer be warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung CLX-4195FN 4-In-1 Colour Multifunction Laser Printer with network connectivity (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax) (Accessory)
Good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung CLX-4195FN 4-In-1 Colour Multifunction Laser Printer with network connectivity (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax) (Accessory)
Had to wait along time but it's really good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crazy high price for toner kit, 15 April 2013
This review is from: Samsung CLX-4195FN 4-In-1 Colour Multifunction Laser Printer with network connectivity (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax) (Accessory)
This is an average colour printer which has paper pickup problems with certain paper brands so beware!
Also the replacement toner is fify + pounds per colour horrendous price ! that's two hundred and fifty pounds for the full kit!
I wouldn't but another Samsung printer.
Over priced. with average performance and very very high running costs.

Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed with this machine in all honesty, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung CLX-4195FN 4-In-1 Colour Multifunction Laser Printer with network connectivity (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax) (Accessory)
Bit disappointed with this machine in all honesty, I should have checked before buying but it doesn't seem to have wifi or be able to cope with double sided printing which is extremely disappointing for a machine of this cost in this day and age. The only method of printing double sided is to take out printed copies literally turn them over and thrust them back into the print feed. The machine tends to curl the sheets fairly badly when printing which means that they often get creased when they are pulled back through for double sided printing.

The copying and scanning functions are adequate enough but I'm currently experiencing a problem where it suddenly thinks all of the cartridges are not compatible. It declared this half way through a print run and despite changing some of the cartridges it still displays this message. This has affected all manner of functionality to the point where it was even difficult to get it to scan. I'm not exactly sure what the error is here but I'm loathe to spend money on new cartridges if the fault lies with the printer as it seems to as it did not recognise the initial replacement cartridge I installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews