Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Training Aide
This is a truly excellent training aide used by a lot pros. Really works on your core muscle strength and enables you to feel and develop the all-important lag in your swing. I used to own an Explanar which helped me a lot when I was a beginner but to be honest this would have been better. I wish I had known earlier.......

Consider the SKLZ version as it's half...
Published 19 months ago by Mr C.

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Nothing special
Published 3 months ago by IAN COBBAN


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Training Aide, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Whip Trainer (Misc.)
This is a truly excellent training aide used by a lot pros. Really works on your core muscle strength and enables you to feel and develop the all-important lag in your swing. I used to own an Explanar which helped me a lot when I was a beginner but to be honest this would have been better. I wish I had known earlier.......

Consider the SKLZ version as it's half the price and also very good (see my other review).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will soon whip you into shape, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Whip Trainer (Misc.)
This swing aid really works. My ball striking has improved enormously. I was dubious that it was another overpriced American gadget, but no, it is brilliant!
I highly recommend you try this out as it will - apart from grooving your swing - particularly (in my case anyway)help the older player whose tendons and muscles don't stretch and/or warm up as quickly as they used to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tempo, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Whip Trainer (Misc.)
Probably the best training aid for tempo I have ever used. Also the most ideal club to warm up before a competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Whip Trainer (Misc.)
Improved my game 2 shots off in as many weeks.I use it as often as I can, it really give you the correct tempo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great training aid, 14 Nov 2013
By 
Doug Bashford (Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Whip Trainer (Misc.)
Not only does this product help with swing tempo, correct swing plane but prior to playing it helps get those back muscles supple prior to hitting a ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Orange Whip Tainer, 3 Mar 2014
By 
D. Davey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Whip Trainer (Misc.)
Saw the video, spoke to my Pro' who thought it would be good for me and so it is. Furthermore the flexibility of the shaft enables you know if you are swinging out of rhythm as it will start to whip. I also like the fact that the flexibility of the shaft enables me to feel the separate parts of the swing particularly the initiation of the downswing which starts from the ground up! Early days yet but I think I will always use this as part of my pre-game warmup and to get the feel for how I should swing before Teeing off.

Promptly delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whip yourself a great swing, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Whip Trainer (Misc.)
Great, economic and practical way to obtain a fluid, rhythmic and effective golf swing finishing in balance without the high costs of lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Orange Whip Trainer, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Whip Trainer (Misc.)
An excellent piece of equipment,I use it to help me stretch and also to warm up before playing,my game is improving already.Jeff L
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for grooving deliberate timing, 14 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. B. Phillips (Dorking, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Whip Trainer (Misc.)
Encourages use of the core muscles. A good way to develop correct sequence and timing. Ideal for grooving a swing in the garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golf trainer, 5 Mar 2014
By 
B. E. Shanks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Whip Trainer (Misc.)
Saw this advertised and demonstrated on a golf site. Increased flexibility, keeps swing speed constant and a good warm up before the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orange Whip Trainer
Orange Whip Trainer by Orange Whip Trainer
£79.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews