Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars271
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Format: Kitchen & Home|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This cordless cleaner from AEG has a trick up its sleeve - it's actually two cleaners in one. Firstly, it's an upright stick cleaner as well as a handheld vacuum - the handheld unit simply lifts out of the "stick" and is ideal for cleaning the car or upholstery etc.

The AG 935 is a well-designed and made product weighing in at just over 4Kg which feels very light for a vacuum cleaner. This cordless cleaner gives you two charging options - you can either wall mount the charger or use the supplied charger stand which simply extends the wall mounted charger into a freestanding charger/stand. There is storage for the excess cord and storage in the charging stand for the dusting brush and crevice nozzle which fit the handheld unit. As I see it the pros and cons of this cordless stick cleaner are;

Pros

- Light and ready to use - if you keep it on its charging stand ready to go you'll probably end up using it more than your main vacuum.
- It is easy to steer, and in stick mode, it has a revolving brush head which moves through 180 degrees. The brush head has a built in cleaning mechanism. You just press a foot lever and the brush cleans itself of debris including hairs etc.
- Suction is powerful for a cordless machine and there is a useful suction control near to the on and off switch.
- Battery life is good - it can do the stairs and hall in a largish house on one battery charge. There is also a charge indicator light which shows the charge and blinks when the battery is running low.
- The "pop out" handheld is very effective and the release buttons are high up the stick so you don't have to bend down very far. The "pop out" is also great for the car, and, so much better than those portable car vacuums.
- It has powerful "Audi style" LED lights that really show up the dirt and dust.
- The cleaner is bagless and uses two filters which can be cleaned and reused.

Cons

- Cleaning the dust receptacle can be a bit fiddly but you get the hang of it.
- Before first use you have screw the handle into position - this is something you only do once in the lifetime of the unit - you just have to be careful to avoid pinching the power cable. This job only takes about 30 seconds but I mention it as other reviewers have referred to it.
- Unless it's on the charging stand the stick cleaner doesn't stand up on its own, but it does have a special rubber strip on it designed to ensure it doesn't slip over when leant against a table etc.
- Nothing else I can see at the moment - if any problems arise I'll update this review.

There are four identical models in the range (except for colour) as follows; the AG932 in Cassis; AG933 in Aqua Blue; AG 934 in Olive Green and the AG 935 in black. All these models use NiCad battery technology. The next step up is the 940 series which are visually/functionally similar but use more advanced Lithium Ion battery technology. There are three models in the 940 series; the AG941 in Chocolate Brown; AG 942 in Clear Blue and the AG943 in Watermelon Red. Lithium Ion batteries charge more quickly, last a bit longer, are lighter and suffer less from "memory effect" - the price premium over the 930 series is around £30-£40.

In summary, this is a very well-designed and made product that works well, and, which you'll probably end up using much more than your main vacuum. We've found it so useful for dealing with crumbs after guests go and clearing up after workmen etc. plus the handheld unit cleans the car interior so well. Recommended.
1313 comments|97 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
This is a wonderfully designed and easy to use vacuum but the battery life has decreased steadily over the 10 months I have owned one. It wasn't long to begin with and now the machine can barely run for 5 minutes before a huge drop in power.
As it has only had very light use I do not find this machine fit for purpose and have returned it for a refund. AEG need to take a serious look at the power supply for this model.
Amazon have been excellent with the whole refund process and even had the machine collected from my home for free within 24 hours. Well done!
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2012
...and I say "hoovering" rather than "vacuuming" because that's the term I was brought up with. Anyway...As a useable device this charged up within a day and cleaned up the mess both upstairs AND downstairs with charge to spare. Clean out the bag often though otherwise it could get clogged quickly.

Delivery was via Yodel and I had no problems at all (despite reading some bad reviews). Out of the box I fixed the handle in place, set it on charge and left it alone. Nice blue charging light comes on to tell you it is actually charging in case it hasn't been set into its charging holster correctly. Of course, having read the instructions later reading that it shouldn't be left in a hot environment, eg my conservatory on the hottest day so far..oops, the ZB2803 still functioned normally.

Very light to use and very portable. The head swivels nicely and the brushes are removeable for cleaning. Incredibly slim and ideal for limited space. Easy to glide under furniture too. This has two speeds so you can glide around on half power.

The power supply for the charger is a little feeble. Not sure how long it will last before it needs replacing.

Some of the rechargeable models can be turned into a smaller, portable unit. This can't, at least I don't think so.

Last curious note: 4 days ago I paid £59 and today the same product is priced at £106? Check the price before you consider but I am one content male housewife with a new toy to play with.
0Comment|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Kitchen & Home|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
It occurs to me that this light and easy cleaner would be particularly suitable for older users in smaller rooms that really don't get very dirty, as it is so much more nifty, safe and user friendly than a big heavy vacuum with trailing lead. The light on the head really does help show the way and somehow the whole experience of using this two in one rechargeable machine is less hassle and so more likely to be employed little and often.

Once you have the smart and attractive looking machine set up, and understand how to check that it's properly set on its stand happily recharging, a quick clean around really is a doddle. So handy to pick up and move around; post op, bad back, new mum, less able bodied, well this could be a great help. Quiet in operation and with a generous turning circle on the head, this is no toy sweeper.

I love the blueberry Cassis colour, it looks fine standing against the wall, no need to hide it away in a cupboard, your new pal wants to join in the fun and help out wherever, whenever. No problems carrying it up and down the staircase, anyway you'll be doing the stairs with the little handy cleaner that kangaroo like lives in the stalk. This really couldn't be more suitable for cleaning out the car too.

Of course this is not meant for huge areas or heavy soiling, the container will hold a jug full of dust only, cleaning that out is also accessible and practical so no reason to put it off. Once the machine is fully charged, mine arrived with a bit of life in it but I left it overnight, then apparently you get at least 20 mins cleaning time. enough for anyone I should think!
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Pros:
Available in beautiful colours (went for the aqua blue)
Brilliant on non-carpeted flooring (lino, hardwood, tile)
Easy assembly
Headlights useful for making sure you've picked up everything
Pop-out handheld great for corners and skirting boards
Lightweight and zooms around the floor with ease
Slim and head rotates so you can get under most household obstacles
Brushroll clean is useful when hoover stops picking up fluff (you can hear a slight rattle when it needs cleaned)
Relatively quiet
Buttons in easy-to-reach places
Bagless- easy to empty
Cordless- you no longer have to play tug of war with your hoover

Cons:
Short battery life
Doesn't stand on its own. You can't lean it against anything- it will slide away because of wheels. Stands upright while in charging station
Bagless so you need to empty it often when compared to hoovers with bags

Bought this hoover a couple weeks before I moved flats. My old place had laminate flooring throughout, with lots of hard-to-get-to dark corners. My old hoover was a TANK. Noisy, too; making cleaning a massive chore. Now, it's so easy my partner even enjoys getting it out (the man hates cleaning!).

My new flat is carpeted. The Ergorapido doesn't pick up fluff as easily on carpeted flooring. You have to either get out the handheld or go over it a few times. I don't mind this too much, and overall I'm pleased I bought this. Its maneuverability is what makes it.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Kitchen & Home|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
An attractive shade of turquoise, decorated with silver arrows and switches, slim and extremely light; this original and useful AEG two in one tall vac/hand vac is announced as an innovation today however it reminds me strongly of a nearly extinct domestic appliance - a carpet sweeper from the recent domestic past...

`When I was a girl' we only hoovered once a week; in between times we employed a carpet sweeper. `Elbow grease' was the only power required, it rolled/rattled across the floor picking up debris from sewing sessions, crumbs from cakes, dust walked in on shoes and paws, anything and everything which inevitably became entangled tightly around the drum - a consequence that AEG have covered with their new style item, one sharp step on the switch will confidently clear the roller of threads, hair etc.

This strange hybrid requires 16 hours of charge before it will do the 20 mins of maid service promised. Here you must beware as a slight knock can stop it charging so keep an eagle eye on the little signal light that shows yes it is connected to the power and all is well.

Using the machine as a whole it confers a delightful sense of freedom. The lack of cable really sends you speeding off in all directions, its flexible turning head manoeuvres marvellously around obstacles with the bright headlight shining ahead helpfully under sofas, tables and beds. Emptying the dustbox is easy and fast so it doesn't matter that it only holds a couple of mug fulls. Detaching the hand vac from the stalk is also quick. The way it is also well thought out means you are more likely to use it for brief tidy ups, rather like the old fashioned Bissell sweeper...
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Format: Kitchen & Home|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
First off it should be made clear that this is very much a supporting act to any mains powered cleaner. It's short run time, relatively limited power and small dust cup see to that. With that in mind I was actually quite surprised as to how good it was.

On unpacking there's a small bit of construction to do, but it's only one bolt and a couple push fit components. There was some charge to start with, but I gave it a full charge anyway - and here's it's main draw back, a full charge takes 16 hours - so don't bin that mains powered cleaner just yet.

In use it's actually pretty effective, for some reason I wasn't expecting a great deal from a battery powered cleaner, but the AEG Ergorapido handled basic cleaning duties with ease. The small row of LED's on the front do a good job of highlighting dust and dirt and the removable hand held cleaner was handy too. You only get about twenty minutes run time, but it's enough for a quick tidy up without phaffing around with my heavier Dyson and associated cables. Once your done emptying the dust cup (yes it is that small) is straightforward and to recharge you simply drop it back in its stand (which unfortunately for me means leaving it out while it's on charge, as under-stairs cupboards don't tend have plug sockets in them).

In summary it works well, but there are niggles. The charge time/run time is the main one and means it's only useful on small occasional jobs. It's construction is a bit plasticky and is already showing scuff marks after only a few uses. It also won't stand up on its own, meaning you have to lie it down while you move things - I found this surprisingly irritating. Having said that, if you're after a cordless cleaner you could do a hell of a lot worse than this.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Format: Kitchen & Home|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The floors in my house are mostly stripped floorboard, stained dark and with a mid-sheen polish. So they show up dirt, dust and muck VERY easily. We also have carpet on the stairs and in two of the bedrooms, quarry tiles in the kitchen, and various rugs around the place. Until now we have been relying on various methods of cleaning the floors,including 'swiffing', mopping, polishing and of course vacuuming.
The vacuum we have is a 3 year old Vax, but to hear it start up you'd think it was a WWII bomber - the racket! And it weighs about the same. Lugging it up and down ths stairs is a pain, made worse by the short cable which only just reaches the top or bottom from the nearest plugs.
So, we had been looking at getting one of the fancy looking new Dyson cordless vacuums, but the cost is astronimical! I simply didn't feel like we could possibly justify spending so much for such a small problem.
Happily, I can report that the AEG Ergorapido 2-in-1 does exactly what we need it to, and it costs a great deal less than the Dyson alternative. Having not used the Dyson, I cannot make a direct comparison in quality or power, but it does exactly what we want it to. Upon delivery, there is some simple self-construction (you'll need a screwdriver), and removing the transit protection will actually teach you how to open all the various compartments - I didn't need to look at the instructions at all.
So, you get a 'main' unit with power button up top - which also allows you to alter the suction power too - this is important, because the battery only lasts around 20 mins (according to the manual) but presumably if you are using it on lino or wooden floors, you can set the suction to a lower power as there will be less 'resistancc' and it will last longer. Very handy.
Lower down the unit there are two buttons to push to release the 'mini-vac'. This slips out easily, and has two small nozzeles that can be attached (including a brush for curtains) which are housed in the charging base. The charging base can be stood on the floor, or else mounted on the wall using a couple of screws.
The dust container is removed just as easily, and the buttons to remove the filter are highlighted orange. They have even included a handy 'flick' spring that sort of taps the filters for you, to remove any remaining loose dust. You will still need to wash them occasionally. I found the dirt trap did fill up quite quickly - but then we have two cats so there is a lot of loose hair around the place. I needed to empty it after doing one floor of the house and the stairs (a smallish 3-bed 1930s semi).
At the very bottom of the unit there is a small button you can stand on to lower a small bar to clean the brushes. This is only if you find it is getting tangled with hair or something I guess, I haven't had to use it yet. Still, a nice addition.
I won't say that the Ergorapido will win awards for it's power, and it probably won't replace your full size vaccuum if you have one. But for a quick swizz round the house, or to pick up after some messy kids, it's much easier to use. It also seems to use a similar technology to the Dyson 'ball', meaning it turns easily and instinctively, and it's low profile makes it great for getting under tables and beds.
In summary, an excellent value addition to your house cleaning tools, and one that will save you a lot of time and effort. It's lightweight design makes it especially recommended to those who might otherwise struggle with a heavier unit.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
Read loads of reviews of different machines before buying this cordless vacuum cleaner and so glad I did. It is superb over laminate flooring and carpets. I had new carpets laid on stairs, landing and bedroom and there were fluff and bits left everywhere. I started to pick them up by hand but then thought I'd test the Unirapido out. Sorted in no time! Suction is great and all was cleaned up in a couple of minutes. I have an old Dyson but haven't used it once since the Uni arrived. Really, really pleased with it. The dust bag is small but its surprising how much it holds and the battery lasts for the time I'm vacuuming. It looks very stylish and that's a bonus. Love it!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
this was a good start, lightweight, did the job fairly well (obviously not as good as our old dyson but it is so much lighter its a good trade off). but now it is no longer charging. was fine for about a year of occasional use, but this time nothing..... Just over a year old now so warranty is not use, however Electrolux did sent me another charger, which was good of them, but still no joy. For a while it occasionally charged (bizarrely when I took the filter out and washed them, not when I just emptied them though) but this time not even charging after washing the filters. The blue charging light stays on when I put it in the charging cradle, but as soon as I take it out there is nothing, it is completely dead. I think the actual battery inside it is dead and apparently these cannot be replaced. Due to it not lasting long, I would not recommend to buy this product or any similar one as I read poor reviews on the newer version too (same problems). Looks like it's for the bin now.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 21 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)