Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece
A cool little strategy game, you guide your character by placing down arrows to change his direction, avoiding enemies and getting in to your rocket to progress to the next level. I found the game gets a little hard as you progress further but it really gets you thinking. This game was originally out on dreamcast back in 1999!

Overall a very good free game that...
Published on 27 Dec. 2012 by Mr. J. C. Wright

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad game
This was fun for a little bit but got slightly boring after a while but a good distraction from travelling
Published 10 months ago by Terry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 27 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. J. C. Wright "Burt" (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ChuChu Rocket! (App)
A cool little strategy game, you guide your character by placing down arrows to change his direction, avoiding enemies and getting in to your rocket to progress to the next level. I found the game gets a little hard as you progress further but it really gets you thinking. This game was originally out on dreamcast back in 1999!

Overall a very good free game that gets your brain thinking, I would be happy to pay for this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old School, 27 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. B. Ambrose (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ChuChu Rocket! (App)
I loved this game when I had it on the dreamcast and it is still just a brilliant. Works very well with the Kindle fire he, and for a free application, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ChuChuChoose it!, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ChuChu Rocket! (App)
Very addictive puzzler... for hardcore and casual gamers alike.. it will take you months to get through all the levels... my girlfriend is hooked on ChuChu!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ChuChu Rocket! (App)
Love this game, very retro just like the edition that was on the sega dreamcast, love the battle mode, if i had to pay for the game however i wouldn't purchase, as a free game it has to be downloaded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All fired up, 28 Jan. 2013
By 
P. Mellor (Oldham, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ChuChu Rocket! (App)
Yes a very amusing little puzzle game, colourful not over complicated, passes away a few minuets when you are bored of doing other things, could become addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More fun than I expected, 18 Jan. 2013
By 
Woody (South Staffs, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ChuChu Rocket! (App)
Never having owned a Dreamcast I had no preconceived ideas about this game so went in with my eyes open. I have been pleasantly surprised by how much this game appeals to me. Figuring out the appropriate strategy is just sufficiently tantalising to get the old grey matter working and I am looking forward to moving through the later stages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sega classic on Android - Awesome, 3 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ChuChu Rocket! (App)
I like how they have brought this classic game from the Sega Dreamcast to Android. An extra bonus for picking it up in the free app a day promotion. The only downside is the requirement for an internet connection to play. I don't see why this is needed. After seeing the tutorial play makes sense and your off. To get 5 stars the ability to play it offline (therefore anywhere you can't get a connection would make it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chu Chu Rocket, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ChuChu Rocket! (App)
Never played any computer games before. This was good once I figured out what to do. I would recommend Chi chi rocket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nostalgic mayhem, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ChuChu Rocket! (App)
The main strategy part of the game is a solid puzzler, but just as with the original on dreamcast the real fun is in the battle mode, where even though it lacks the originals local multiplayer, it still provides enough panic and laughs when the cats come! Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 29 Dec. 2012
This review is from: ChuChu Rocket! (App)
Tried this when it was first released and although it was good, there was room for improvement. All I can say is those improvements have been made. A great representation of the original. very addictive. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ChuChu Rocket!
ChuChu Rocket! by Sega of America
£0.62
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews