Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful gem
If anyone wanted a snapshot of Elaine's musical career to date, this DVD is an excellent find. Replete with songs from pretty much every musical she's performed in (plus one or two that she didn't!), I'm finding that I'm watching this again and again. It's also got an interview with her talking about the trials and triumphs of such an action packed career which I found to...
Published on 11 Oct 2012 by J M Wood

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Celebrating a life on stage
Was very disappointed to buy this as a present to find it was just a revamp of one bought previously.
Published 22 months ago by L. Moore


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful gem, 11 Oct 2012
This review is from: Elaine Paige - Celebrating A Life On Stage [DVD] (DVD)
If anyone wanted a snapshot of Elaine's musical career to date, this DVD is an excellent find. Replete with songs from pretty much every musical she's performed in (plus one or two that she didn't!), I'm finding that I'm watching this again and again. It's also got an interview with her talking about the trials and triumphs of such an action packed career which I found to be very insightful.

Sound and video quality are also superb (was shot at the beautiful State Theatre in Sidney)...highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Celebrating a life on stage, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elaine Paige - Celebrating A Life On Stage [DVD] (DVD)
Was very disappointed to buy this as a present to find it was just a revamp of one bought previously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Exact show as sold before, 6 Oct 2012
By 
This review is from: Elaine Paige - Celebrating A Life On Stage [DVD] (DVD)
I was almost fooled by the cover and wanted to order it right away. Fortunately I checked my Elaine Page celebrating 40 years On stage and found it was the exact same show. So if you don`t have it , it`s a wonderful show by one of the best voice you;ll hear she truly deserves 5 STARS. But since this is a replica of the previous outing the 3 Star are too warn people not to re buy this show twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well documented for viewing, 6 Feb 2013
This review is from: Elaine Paige - Celebrating A Life On Stage [DVD] (DVD)
Well put together for viewer enjoyment. Even though Pal format was able to use as had system in North America that plays both versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think I saw this on Sky within the last couple of years, a shorter version, loved it and puchased it and still love it., 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elaine Paige - Celebrating A Life On Stage [DVD] (DVD)
I'll recommend this to many of my friends who have, at times, similar tastes to myself. A wonderful artiste whose
vast experience comes shing through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Love EP So much and this DVD is Phonomal that ..., 15 Dec 2014
By 
Miss H. Dodd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elaine Paige - Celebrating A Life On Stage [DVD] (DVD)
I Love EP So much and this DVD is Phonomal that means Fantantastic This DVD is worth buying if you do not get it you will miss out on a great live show that she has done and this is the last she is doing DVD of her Tours so not miss out on a woderful Tour. Thank you for my Item you can tell i love the DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elaine Page, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elaine Paige - Celebrating A Life On Stage [DVD] (DVD)
This woman is pure class, for many years. I saw and heard her in "Cats";

What a voice for such a tiny lady with a magic voice.

Singing Referee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a hit!, 28 Feb 2014
By 
E. A. Lawrence (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elaine Paige - Celebrating A Life On Stage [DVD] (DVD)
Got this for my husband as we are going to Brighton in October to see her last performance, it is a great DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classy, 4 Oct 2013
By 
P. A. Uff (Dover UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elaine Paige - Celebrating A Life On Stage [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this show. Elaine shows here what a talented and versatile singer she is. Musical theatre is her forte and every part she plays she becomes that person she is portraying. My only niggle is that the pianist is a bit too loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful singer, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elaine Paige - Celebrating A Life On Stage [DVD] (DVD)
I have purchased two copies of this DVD, one for myself and one for a friend. So now we are two who can fully enjoy Elaine Page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews