Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One And Only - Adele.
Adele Laurie Blue Adkins, This book is a very detailed, deep and inspirational insight into the now world famous Singer, This book has such a personal connection with Adele herself, the way Chas has written it makes you feel as if you've grown up your whole life with Adele and you personally know her, you've experienced everything her..
You find out everything from...
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by Maxxx

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not an easy read
I struggled with this book, I really wanted to learn more about Adele but found this book a struggle and was too easy to out down. I did finish the book but could of easily left it half way thru'. Not a good as I expected it to be.
Published on 24 May 2012 by Natalie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One And Only - Adele., 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Adele - The Biography (Hardcover)
Adele Laurie Blue Adkins, This book is a very detailed, deep and inspirational insight into the now world famous Singer, This book has such a personal connection with Adele herself, the way Chas has written it makes you feel as if you've grown up your whole life with Adele and you personally know her, you've experienced everything her..
You find out everything from how she Got her Middle names to how she got signed to her Record Label.. Not only do you get an insight into Adele's personallity from her, you get information from others in her life, like her mother Penny and fellow students at BRIT school like Jessie J.
If you've ever wondered what makes Adele who she is today, how she taught herself to sing by finding a CD in the bargain bin at HMV, then this Book is for you. From the first page, it just draws you in and takes you on an incredible journey threw Adeles life and will help you to appreciate everything so much more about this soulful singer.

You shall not regret buying this book!

Enjoy, Max. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Page Turner...., 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: Adele - The Biography (Hardcover)
I've been a fan of Adele for as long as I can remember, even more so after I attended her one night concert at The Royal Albert Hall in 2011. So naturally, when I realised there was a book written about her, like any loyal fan would - I went out and bought a copy.
I found the best thing about the book is that it makes you feel right at home, like you're actually talking to her face to face. It's as if you're in her front room reading (asking) the questions, and she's answering, and if you've heard her speak, you can imagine what that's like!

It's a real page turner, and if you're a hardcore fan like I am, you will most certainly not be disappointed. Here's to you Chas!

xCx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 23 Sep 2011
By 
jackrat (Essex - United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adele - The Biography (Hardcover)
I really enjoyed this book. The world is a better place because we have the very special in so many ways Adele sharing it and herself with us. Find out what drives , touches , motivates and moves her and why she has touched so many people worldwide. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adele Laurie Blue., 23 Jan 2012
For any fan of Adele's this book is a must! I thoroughly enjoyed her expressions of how she was to where she is now. It is funny in
places which is typical of her sense of humour. I found it sad as well but I have no doubt Adele wouldn't want you to feel that way.
All in all a great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Adele - The Biography (Hardcover)
I really enjoyed this book!

From the very first page this book had me hooked. It is down to earth, thought provoking and personal, a real insight into her life.

It's a must read for any Adele fan out there,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Biography of a great singer, 24 Sep 2013
By 
Joyce Miller (Erskine, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adele - The Biography (Paperback)
This was an efficient down-to-earth biography of one of our greatest singers of the last decade and it was quite a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a little chipped in the back, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adele - The Biography (Hardcover)
i was craving for the biography long time ago.supposed arrive yesterday, but considering where i live, it is still one agreeable deal after all. it might because of the shipping or me opened this parcel wrongly, it chipped a little at the very back....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read., 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased book for my wife. Having read aspects myself within the pages I found the book interesting. My wife's feedback is it was very interesting , and enjoyed which displayed the living in Tottenham where my wife lived. This shows an individual who finds her way in life and reaps the rewards. Not having an easy life, now ADELE through this book gives hope and encouragement to others to never give in, no meter what obstacles are in your way, if you keep focused ahead you will achieve your ambitions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars adele autobiography, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just started reading. seems good. nothing more to say as yet nothing more to say as yet nothing more to say as yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adele the biography, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this because it shows that she is a good and genuine person and her success has not gone to her head! Can't wait for the next book keep it up Adele well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adele - The Biography
Adele - The Biography by Chas Newkey-Burden
£5.03
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews