Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Hilarious comedy - watched the whole series and looking forward for series 2.
If we all learnt to laugh at each other, the world would be a much better place to live in...
Published on 3 Oct 2012 by LondonBoy

versus
9 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
Worst British Comedy ever. It is obvious to anyone who has watched the real british comedies that this is just trying to copy Fawlty Towers or Only fools and horses. The funniest bit i saw was the toilet tissue in the first episode, and that was copied from fawlty towers. I will NEVER recommend it to anyone
Published 23 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Oct 2012
This review is from: Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Hilarious comedy - watched the whole series and looking forward for series 2.
If we all learnt to laugh at each other, the world would be a much better place to live in...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What Is Wrong With people???? It's A Good Laught After All, 27 Sep 2012
This review is from: Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched the series from the beginning and thought it was really funny and the actors are fab, it is comedy after all and I don't think the intention is taking the mick out of religion. I loved the actors and the style of the way they played the roles.

Well Done Adil Ray! I'm a huge fan after seeing 'Citizen Khan'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant observational humour, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Citizen Khan is written in the same vein as other classic humour such as "Fawlty Towers" and "The High Life" in that it observes a particular section of British life. Poking fun at ourselves is a British trait, and one that deservedly embraces all sectors of our multi-ethnic community.

The "Birds and the Bees" scene where Mr Khan attempts unsuccessfully to teach his daughter the facts of life is particularly well observed and deserves to become a classic clip.

I very much look forward to a second series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars british pakistan, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
this is very funny, well written, there a to many people making a fuss about what you cant do and say, its not rasist, its funny,have a day off and check it out,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Citizen Kahn review, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Far better than everyday sitcoms, different, with great feelgood factor. Would reccomend it to friends. Look forward to future series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EXTREMELY FUNNY, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Having seen this series on the television, I was pleased to be able to get it on DVD and watch it again as there are so many laughs in it that you can miss the first time round. It is very cleverly written and extremely well cast. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and it is a series that can be watched and enjoyed over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLANT !!!, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
very funny show and its not often i would say that about a modern comedy as comedys nowdays are not as good as used to be but this along with Mrs browns boys is absolutely hilarious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars extremely funny!!!, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
excellent dvd, very funny, caught this on bbc but missed a few episodes and decided to find it on amazon, comedy series about an asian family, very well written with brilliant acting, simple true to life adaptation of modern asian life (I think!?), worth buying and watching, quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outragously funny, 6 Nov 2012
By 
S. Ambrose "la_femme_gentil" (Southampton, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a hilarious series, if a little controversial. I hope that Muslims are not offended by it, because it actually taught me much about Islam and the Pakistani culture in a gentle and funny way. I recommend it to anyone who thinks that it is OK to use humour to overcome our ignorance and prejudices. Personally hoping very much for a second series and I offer congratulations to the whole cast for striking just the right note.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CITIZEN KAHN, 9 Oct 2012
This review is from: Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I WATCHED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME AND MANAGED TO SEE ALL SIX EPISODES ON VIRGIN CATCH UP TV.

ITS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL TO WATCH ADIL RAY IS SO FUNNY AS IS KRIS MARSHAL WITH HIS BIRMINGHAM ACCENT.

I THINK AND HOPE THERES MORE SERIES TO COME.

GOOD LADS KEEP IT UP.

JOHN LAMB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD]
Citizen Khan - Series 1 [DVD] by Nick Wood (DVD - 2012)
£7.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews